Chevron Left
返回到 Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,764 个评分
298 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

筛选依据:

1 - Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery 的 25 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 LIJUN L

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

创建者 Aarzu W

Jun 07, 2020

I have done many courses on coursera , however this one is fantastic. Each week and each module is craftily curated and the course ensures hands on experience of GCP and all the tools. The course is a balanced mix of theory and practical information. It was a great learning experience. I would recommend this to all the people seeking job opportunities in the field of data science or in analytics.

创建者 Norman L M

Aug 29, 2018

this was very thorough and progressed ideally in bite-sized modules. I really appreciate being able to download the videos and the transcripts, too. The labs are wonderful.

创建者 Pradeep S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent instructor + great content.

创建者 Viktor H

Jun 30, 2019

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

创建者 Oleg S

Oct 21, 2019

The lecturer is a very boring guy with slurred pronunciation. He mumbling under his nose from time to time. It's hard to listen to learn something new. But it's good if you suffer from insomnia. 2. The amount of information in this course is very very poor, but the duration of the videos is pretty long. You can read all the stuff in 30 minutes. You just don't have to watch all the videos. 3. All sql queries are written. You don't have to think at all. It seems to me, this course was designed for 14 year old children. I'm a little bit older, it's pretty slow for me. My advice is - don't spend your time, just read some google docs instead

创建者 Frank S

Feb 19, 2018

Unclear if I will continue given the difficulties with Quicklabs integration. This class is overall pretty interesting but IAM needs to be much simpler. There must be a way to provide a provisional account for the enitrety of the course instead of having to get temp logins .. It is just so cumbersome and the time constraint on labs is not practical/required. The goal is to learn about GCP not race through the labs to meet a time quota.

创建者 Paul O

Mar 21, 2020

My least favourite courses on Coursera so far have been those that are offered by big companies. There is too much selling of their product. This course was a lot of material packaged as a one week course. They should break it up into 2 or 3 weeks.

创建者 Marga M

Feb 16, 2020

A ton of "Why you should use BigQuery" which becomes repetitive and not very useful. I took this course because I wanted to learn BigQuery, I don't need to be convinced. Instead, I wanted to learn and I learned very very little.

创建者 Radosław O

Dec 21, 2018

Last lab was interesting. Previous lessons where boring for someone who knows SQL.

创建者 Chun M N

Feb 24, 2018

lots of system error in lab 4

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 02, 2018

Disappointing.

Badly structured, half-baked explanations. Teacher is a sound analyst but lousy teacher and incapable of communicating concepts clearly.

Expected better from Google.

创建者 Nils K

Mar 12, 2018

This is essentially an ad for Google services you have to pay for.

创建者 Agnes C

Jun 08, 2019

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

创建者 Yohei O

Oct 27, 2018

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

创建者 Vincent C

Nov 14, 2018

The labs do not work. I would error out.

创建者 José A G R

Aug 15, 2019

very basic and verbose

创建者 Vidya S

Oct 07, 2018

I found the course extremely useful and very well structured. The trainer was excellent in terms of knowledge, communication and importantly making the topics very practical and bringing alive concepts with real life examples. The Lab format is extremely helpful for learning by doing making the learning process highly involved and almost simulating real life experiences on the job. Congratulations to the trainer and the backend team for bringing together this excellent course and I am looking forward to completing the remaining courses as soon as possible.

创建者 Manoj G

Apr 23, 2020

Overall a very good course and I loved the casual teaching style of the instructor. Labs were also good. It is a good start for people who wants to start from scratch. At least for me, I was completely new to cloud and I had exposure on Business Intelligence tools like Tableau, MS Power BI and Google Analytics along with decent knowledge in SQL. So, this course really helped me to get into cloud with the introductions of BigQuery SQL/GUI versions and Cloud DataPrep, an overview of products and billings.

创建者 Kumar K

Dec 26, 2019

Courser materials are very clear and hands-on make it more understandable. But some of the hands-on (qwiklabs) sessions are not updated to the latest version. If you update them to the latest version, it will be helpful for us, Because option mentioned in the instruction of lab and what we see in actual lab are different (may be it is updated to new name). Other than that I really enjoyed this course. Special thanks to the instructor, for making his point crystal clear with use-cases.

创建者 Jorge C S

Feb 11, 2019

It would be interesting: do not lose the data worked on the labs, I do not know if giving an account for training or something like that, the labs are very good but it is a pity that I as a student does not have access to the practices I have done.

On the other hand, I do not know if it would be possible, at the end of the course, to access a Google Cloud trial, I do not know if the free tier is enough for Big Query and ML, the free limits do not seem very high to me

创建者 Juan L

May 21, 2020

Amazing course! The online courses now became an important part of the world learning. People do online courses in order to increase their current skills, sometimes to get promotions, to get job and even for the sake of knowledge itself. The platform is well structured.

The Lab it´s great for handson work! Congrats!

创建者 Juan D O

Jun 15, 2018

Un curso muy divertido. Al principio me sorprendió un poco cuando hice el primer laborario y luego vi que los videos siguientes mostraban cómo hacerlo. No estaba marcado en ninguna parte que iba a tener esta ayuda luego. Me gustaría poder intentar las preguntas challenge y que la plataforma califique mis respuestas.

创建者 Dan O

Aug 06, 2019

Well organized and well structured for people with varying degrees of knowledge with SQL. Fun course and it's very easy to get lost in trying new things, so very well done!

This course focuses on context of SQL in BigQuery. They do a great job of provided the relevant information needed from GCP for BigQuery.

创建者 Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing introuduction to the big query framework . The instructor was lively and the exercise covered all the key concepts . The qwiklab environment provided was very helpful and it reduced the need to create a GCP account ourselves . The data prep and fusion tools are also taught indepth .