Chevron Left
返回到 Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention 的评价和反馈

4.8
28 个评分
11 条评论

课程概述

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

热门审阅

PB

Mar 20, 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP

May 13, 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention 的 11 个评论(共 11 个)

创建者 N. V

Apr 18, 2020

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

创建者 Luis G A C

Apr 17, 2020

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

创建者 Patricia M B

Mar 20, 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

创建者 Mrs. P A P

May 13, 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

创建者 Yildirim K B

May 27, 2020

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

创建者 Patrick E

May 20, 2020

Very substantial lectures!

创建者 Fadi g

Apr 03, 2020

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

创建者 Janet M

May 29, 2020

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

创建者 Joel A C

Apr 01, 2020

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

创建者 aula s

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you so much

创建者 Khong H W

May 01, 2020

A lot of technical issues that could and should have been ironed out. From peer reviews with potential viruses and malicious religious/political propaganda, to poor transcripts of the lectures when speaker is non-native English speaking. The worst came from a quiz that depended on a WHO website- that is currently down and out, no idea for how long.