Chevron Left
返回到 Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care 的评价和反馈

4.8
108 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed for administrators, advocates, policy makers, clinicians, and service users. It will give you the background, recommendations, and tools you need to address issues related to high quality maternal and newborn care in your own setting. In particular, you will learn about the evidence behind implementing the midwifery model of care as a means to advancing the health and wellbeing of mothers and babies globally. The modules in this course are structured around the Quality Maternal and Newborn Care Framework, first published in the landmark 2014 Lancet Series on Midwifery. You will learn from nearly 20 expert contributors as they discuss their research and personal experiences in low, middle, and high resource settings....

热门审阅

CP
Jun 2, 2021

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

BA
Oct 17, 2021

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

筛选依据:

1 - Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 LeTara D

May 14, 2021

This was a great comprehensive course that also gives you a tangible action plan and evidence to create systemic change.

创建者 Neyraly G O

Mar 23, 2021

Good afternoon!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us it is a great course I enjoyed it .Thanks!

创建者 Patricia R

Jan 5, 2021

While this course isn't perfect, it comes close. It explains clearly the importance of shifting from a patriarchal attitude toward women's health care (and by extension, women's bodies). It outlines the problems, needs, resources, and solutions. It offers answers, not just describes problems. It is heavy on lecture, but the lectures are good. It tends to forget that a large cohort of midwives work intelligently and effectively -- without a nursing credential. However, I would not expect anything different from an Ivy League nursing school. It is will worth the time.

创建者 Gabriel C

Feb 3, 2021

This course is exceptional! One of the best I've done here at Coursera, and the best I've done at Yale. The biggest positive point is the fact that it contains references and current discussions, data from recent years, etc. Teachers, videos, readings, assessments and other resources are of great quality. I was really able to understand the importance and benefits of the QMNC Framework.

创建者 Clara N

Jan 11, 2021

A wonderful course with inspiring speakers.

创建者 Olalekan A

Apr 14, 2021

It is a delight to enrol and complete the course on Global Maternal and Newborn Care

I learn alot on the low support for independent recognisized midwifery professional services, I believe when there is universal acceptance of recogniized well trained and licensed midwives in adequeate number in each nation of the world as recommended by WHO,their services will be a major intervention to reduce global maternal and newborn deaths. I also recognise that this course is very appropiate for all healthcare professionals, the national governments policy holders, legistilative and executive arms of people in authorities of the welfare of our communities.

创建者 Carrie J

Nov 15, 2020

This course was excellent in the information provided and formatting of the presentations. I absolutely enjoyed the learning this provided and am excited to begin placing some of the ideas into practice. It was a very encouraging presentation on a subject that seems so very daunting. Thank you for all the hard work and dedication to creating such a valuable presentation!

创建者 Nicole F

Jan 3, 2021

This was an incredibly insightful and well-taught course. I was so appreciative to break way from fully Western standards, to learn from educators all over the world. This was a person-centred, inclusive, and culturally sensitive course that was thoroughly enjoyable and useful.

创建者 Fritzie U

Dec 30, 2020

The course is very empowering. It gives you the basic concepts, framework and ways to lobby for change. Options on how large scale you may want to impact your community were also provided. Congratulations to the team!

创建者 Jennah D

Mar 18, 2021

Very informative. It allowed me to explore the world of midwifery and gain perspectives from various advocates globally. Very significant if you would like to remain relevant in the world of midwifery.

创建者 Catherine P

Jun 3, 2021

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

创建者 Bridget A

Oct 18, 2021

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

创建者 Ramesh B V

Dec 7, 2020

Very useful course drawn from global filed experiences and realities. The course had good videos and simple messages to understand.

创建者 Simone G

Dec 7, 2020

This was an amazing course that I have gained a lot of knowledge from.

创建者 Yuliya A S

Dec 28, 2020

Very detailed but has lots of resources and opportunity to learn.

创建者 chidinma o

Jan 29, 2021

This course was very informative and the delivery was good

创建者 Mina S

Dec 5, 2020

This course was so helpful and interesting, thank you

创建者 Zarah K

Jan 29, 2021

It was a very nice course i learnt alot thank you

创建者 Md. T H

Dec 2, 2020

I learnt global quality material and newborn care

创建者 Elena L

Nov 19, 2020

Current, relevant to practice, powerful videos.

创建者 Sonja D

Dec 14, 2020

Interesting and well done, thank you!

创建者 cansu a

Nov 6, 2021

i loved this information thank you

创建者 Evelyn S

Nov 14, 2021

Wonderful insights, thump ups.

创建者 Christy J L

Mar 26, 2021

fab course, highly recommend

创建者 Masoude j

Apr 27, 2021

It was wonderful thank you