Chevron Left
返回到 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的评价和反馈

4.8
561 个评分
160 个审阅

课程概述

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

热门审阅

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

筛选依据:

1 - The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 的 25 个评论(共 156 个)

创建者 Ursula

Mar 19, 2018

Interactive, up to date, relevant and to the point discussions. The course provides an in-depth analysis into SDGs objectives but also core challenges in implementing them.

创建者 Meriel R

Feb 02, 2019

An outstanding course with an exceptional facilitator and speakers. I have learned so much that I can actually apply to my real world interactions, thank you.

创建者 Li-Hsin C

Aug 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I love the design of the course, especially the engagement with guests with various expertise, which provides a broad picture of SDGs as they are interdisciplinary by nature.

创建者 Abhijit M

Dec 25, 2018

A well narrated course on Sustainable Development Goals. I will recommend all the present generation Social Development Professionals should take up the course, to understand the SDGs.

创建者 J M A B

Jan 12, 2019

I would recommend this course to any educator who needs a little more understanding about the history and direction of the SDGs.

创建者 Nur H A

Mar 01, 2019

I have satisfied with this course. I got many knowledge about SDG's. In the future, i want to develop my knowledge more and more. I hope I could participate in the next course.

创建者 Gatmai M

Jan 25, 2019

its a very important course to learns by all human population so that the efforts to prevent the threat from human activities is shared by all individual not communities or governments. the 17 goal of UN targets could be added to primary schools teaching so that people adapts to respect the environment as a norms

创建者 Ivan S S

Mar 03, 2019

The course is good. It gives us a good introduction to the SDG's of Agenda 2030.

创建者 Marina A

Jan 22, 2019

Informative and well structured course on sustainable development goals: it helped me to understand better how we can shape the future by going through the SDGs and chose the actions which can influence the world in a positive manner.

创建者 Kambekov N

Nov 29, 2018

This course fully meet my expectations. It helps to make a clear image of current world situation from different prospectives. Economical, political and ecological issues related to the sustainable develooment are considered.

创建者 Zhou Z

Oct 11, 2019

I really enjoyed the lecturer; what a energetic teacher. Yet I have complaints about the way in which the lectures are presented. I don't think the convos are the best way for me to grasp the idea, especially for a complex topic as SDGs.

创建者 Apurva

Jan 15, 2019

outstanding practical vision gained after this course.

THANK YOU

创建者 Matthieu B

Jan 18, 2019

Very enlightening course about the SDGs. Good insights about the interconnectedness of the SDGs; the need for considering both planetary boundaries AND social boundaries to achieve sustainable development for all.

创建者 Syed W R Z

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

创建者 Abel L A

Jan 06, 2019

It's an amazing and incredible course. I found what I was looking foto, and even beyond. This course, to me, is life changing. Is a tremendous tool for all the areas of the life, and feel stronger and more confident. This will help me to achieve all the goals that I have to my life. Thank you!

创建者 PERRIER A

Jan 12, 2019

I had ever done courses about SDGs but I appreciated this one because it gives us a view we don't use to have about SDGs. Really interesting!

创建者 Musharavati E M

Feb 20, 2019

Well-explained and Mind opening

创建者 Melissa S K

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Sultana J

Mar 06, 2019

I found this course very interesting and i learnt new concepts which will definitely help in the uptake of various interventions related to SDGs. The content of the reading material was so good and selection of guest speakers was remarkable. Many thanks to the course instructor for engaging us with a much needed topic that everyone should be cognizant about. Looking forward for more interesting courses like this one.

创建者 Dennis L

Mar 05, 2019

The course focuses on the entire global perspective of the future we hope to live for the next generation, so that if adopted and gotten used to, they might thrive for more than 10,000 years. The course is so detailed in the shortest way that it focuses on all parts of the world that none of the societies feels left out in terms of highlighting what roles they need to play in achieving the UN 2030 agenda of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

创建者 Pablo N T T

Mar 10, 2019

Muy valiosa información y disponible en inglés. Enfoque multidisciplinario

创建者 stephen s

Mar 14, 2019

A great overview and explanation of the SDG's. I particularly liked the interview format. Much preferred over strictly lecture. As well it pointed me towards some outstanding new resources such as doughnut economics.

创建者 Evita, C S Y

Mar 21, 2019

easy to understand.

创建者 Kseniya K

Mar 21, 2019

The course offers a comprehensive first overview of the SDGs, including history, interrelation of different goals, challenges in reaching them etc. The course includes interviews with experts in different fields which is helpful for gaining insights from different points of views and different fields of expertise.

创建者 Aparna B

Mar 21, 2019

the additional reading materials provided and the resources linked were fantastic.