Chevron Left
返回到 Guitar Performance Techniques

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Guitar Performance Techniques 的评价和反馈

4.4
25 个评分
15 条评论

课程概述

Your favorite guitarist didn't become your favorite guitarist without the support of other musicians. The most important skill for a guitarist to learn is the exact same skill that was so important in kindergarten: playing well with others. Guitar Performance Techniques gives guitarists the essential and practical skills to play well with others in any ensemble situation. This course begins with daily warm-up techniques that help you prepare for rehearsals, jam sessions, and stage performances. From there, you'll explore chords, time accuracy, tone production, ear training, and the many aspects of jamming with other musicians. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently interact with other musicians in a group setting and bring your A-game to any jam session you join....

热门审阅

FO
Nov 26, 2020

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

RY
Jul 21, 2020

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

筛选依据:

1 - Guitar Performance Techniques 的 15 个评论(共 15 个)

创建者 Daniel P

Nov 26, 2020

El curso me ayudó a comprender y aclarar los secretos de esos "sonidos" que sacan los grandes.. y es algo simple.. el uso de la púa, la ubicación de la misma, el control de los dinámicos... cosas que hacen que un guitarrista pueda mejorar su expresividad a la hora de solear con una banda. Muchas Gracias ...

创建者 Faelmar O

Nov 27, 2020

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

创建者 Radheshyam Y

Jul 22, 2020

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

创建者 Joycelyn M s

Jun 8, 2020

I found the techniques in this course very useful. I am grateful to have audited this course

创建者 Vineet B M

Oct 21, 2020

Amazing Course ! Got to learn a lot out of this one !!! Especially Ear training

创建者 Abdullah A M

May 19, 2020

I enjoyed a lot. This course has given me a lot of things.

创建者 Younès B

May 18, 2020

Excellent course with Tim Miller !

创建者 wadjao b

Oct 19, 2020

perfet courses

创建者 Enndi C

Sep 27, 2020

good

创建者 Bryan B

Sep 21, 2020

This course is outstanding. I gave it only four stars because I couldn't figure out how to download the backing tracks. I don't know if it's a copyright issue or what, but I could record a much better quality product on my final assignments if you would let me download the backing tracks. If this is already an option, then you need to explicitly explain how to do so.

创建者 Ian J

Nov 24, 2020

Great to share the knowledge - I think I can become better in the ensemble / jamming situation now. Thanks!

创建者 James c

Jul 28, 2020

Informative course. Well laid lessons. Thanks.

创建者 Alwielland Q B

Jul 25, 2020

great

创建者 MMM

Nov 29, 2020

I thought the assignments here need some improvement. The final assignment for week 1 is much too difficult - specifically the tempo selected for the arpeggios (and suggested alternate picking). This is much too challenging for most of the students who are submitting recordings. In weeks 2 and 3, the content and assignments are much too easy. Week 4 content is much too basic -- the content is basically just a checklist of things to think about before your rehearse/perform, all could be summarized is a simple document to download (not a whole 'week' of study) -- and to top it off, the final exam of week 4 asks the player to improvise a 12-bar blues solo over chords when no part of this course has once talked about soloing, improvisation techniques, soloing over the blues, nothing. And the example offered by the instructor is clearly much more advanced than any student and therefore not helpful. A strange disconnect between the high difficulty of the recording assignments and the extremely basic week to week course content. If anyone can actually play those assignments well, they definitely don't need the content and vice-versa.

创建者 Xenophon K

Jul 22, 2020

You're at the mercy of your peers for grading of your final assignment. I am still waiting on a grade for my submitted project that is now locked and I am being told to re-enroll. Four weeks of my time totally wasted.