Chevron Left
返回到 Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies 的评价和反馈

4.8
238 个评分
64 条评论

课程概述

The Center for Humanitarian Emergencies is a partnership between CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch and the Rollins School of Public Health that drives global collaboration, research and evidence based training to improve the lives and well-being of populations impacted by humanitarian emergencies. - Center for Humanitarian Emergencies: http://www.che.emory.edu/ - CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch: http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/healthprotection/errb/index.html This course covers the technical and management principles that are the basis of planning, implementing, and evaluating health programs for acutely displaced populations in developing countries. The emphasis is on refugees in camp situations. The course includes modules on assessment, nutrition, epidemiology of major health problems, surveillance, and program management in the context of an international relief operation. Course Objectives Upon completion of this course, learners will be able to: 1. Describe a complex humanitarian crisis in terms of magnitude, person, time and place. 2. Calculate basic epidemiology measures. 3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of epidemiological data within the context of CHE. 4. Develop public health programs and strategies responsive to the diverse cultural values and traditions of the community being served. 5. Identify internal and external problems that may affect the delivery of essential public health services in a CHE. 6. Identify the different technical areas in a public health response in CHEs....

热门审阅

AG
Nov 27, 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

CD
Dec 20, 2020

Brief but comprehensive. It's quite relevant to my job. Introduced frameworks are quite helpful to understand the basics of humanitarian response in CHEs.

筛选依据:

26 - Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies 的 50 个评论(共 63 个)

创建者 René A C A

Jan 28, 2021

Very complete and useful course, I'll use the accquired knowledge to keep helping my belodes nation Honduras in the most difficult times.

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 10, 2019

Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies is a just right course of present humanitarian world especially for the emergency operations.

创建者 Janie D

May 3, 2020

Like this course. Would have love to have interactions with student or teachers to ask questions but none of the less I learn a lot.

创建者 Anocha C

Feb 3, 2021

It is short but very comprehensive including what we need to know about the Health aspects in complex humanitarian emergencies.

创建者 Lefteris G

Jan 5, 2021

a very useful course with the basic key points of all that you have to thing in humanitarian emergencies

创建者 Maen A A

Dec 16, 2017

very informative and useful i recomend it to anyone who wants to know more about the topic

创建者 Kristopher R

Mar 12, 2020

I thought this was a great introduction to the big ideas. Makes we want to go volunteer!

创建者 p A Z M

Sep 11, 2020

This course is give me Solid knowledge from Humenterian Action

创建者 Ézio M

May 7, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot! Will share with others. Thank you

创建者 Tamara T

Jun 8, 2017

Great course! Can't wait for future courses re this topic

创建者 Abdul H

Apr 13, 2020

Very Informative course and best instructors as well.

创建者 Jubayer M

May 2, 2020

Awesome course, a must for all humanitarian workers.

创建者 Maria C M

Aug 31, 2020

It's a great first approach at the topic

创建者 SOUVIK B

Oct 29, 2020

I gain more knowledge in this course.

创建者 Yusuf T

Jan 1, 2019

A well-prepared course. Thank you.

创建者 MARIA V R M M

May 26, 2019

easy to comprehend and complete

创建者 Jennifer S

Nov 12, 2017

Thank you. This was a pleasure.

创建者 Zayid

May 27, 2017

Excellent course, thank you all

创建者 Farkhod S

Jan 29, 2019

great intro to health in CHEs

创建者 Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very interesting!!!!!

创建者 Raya A G

Jan 22, 2018

very informative course

创建者 Tehseen A

Nov 25, 2016

Great Course. Loved it

创建者 Bernard K D

Jan 1, 2020

This is one of the b

创建者 Jegan r J

Apr 26, 2020

really helpful

创建者 HABIYAREMYE M

Sep 13, 2020

I appreciated