Chevron Left
返回到 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
299 个评分
92 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

热门审阅

K

May 24, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

Apr 25, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

筛选依据:

76 - Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 的 95 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 foshan

Oct 22, 2021

A good introduction to Traditional Chinese Medicine especially how the action of Chinese Herbs can be linked to modern western medicine theory. Whetted my appetite to undertake further study.

创建者 Su S M

Mar 1, 2019

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.

创建者 Rachael P

May 20, 2020

Very informative course and a great way to learn about CTM principles. The science can be a bit complex if you don't have a science/medicine background but well explained and interesting.

创建者 Sven W

Mar 1, 2019

a bit to much into detailed medical words instead of global understandable wording. Nevertheless very informative and well structured, at least to have a first basic understanding

创建者 Chatty A

May 24, 2021

Good overview on metabolism and immunity. But too much repetition in course material from week to week.

创建者 Thomas H

Feb 24, 2020

A hard course with lots of knowledge learned that can help improve your overall health and longevity.

创建者 Nicola C

Jul 6, 2020

Congratulations to Professor Robert Ko

Interesting course on the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine

创建者 Roxane B

May 31, 2020

It wasn't exactly what I expected, but overall, I am satisfied with what I've learned. Thank you !

创建者 Frank D C

Oct 18, 2018

Very interesting, well documented and well presented course.

创建者 ROSARIO P L

Aug 20, 2020

It gives you another perspective about Modern Medicine

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 5, 2018

Fascinating course. I learned a lot!

创建者 Sharon E L

Jun 8, 2019

I learned a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Stefanie R

Jun 1, 2020

Good basic introduction

创建者 Manon G

Feb 7, 2021

very helpful course!!

创建者 Leung T T O

May 28, 2018

Very good for me

创建者 Meri I K

Jan 4, 2021

An interesting introduction to Chinese medicine concepts, although I found it somewhat repetitive at some moments.

创建者 Penny M

Oct 2, 2021

Well done good support with video scripts and supplemental reading

创建者 Kam L

Jan 2, 2021

Course is informative but could be difficult.

创建者 Lisa L

Nov 8, 2020

awful - every video was repetitive and the professor would throw out scientific acronyms and not bother explaining them. this course is not for you if you do not have a medical or biochem background. i learned nothing. i decided to unenroll to stop wasting my time.

创建者 Sock-Cheng L

Mar 4, 2021

Boring class. Cannot unenrol