Chevron Left
返回到 Health Information Technology Fundamentals

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Health Information Technology Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
100 个评分
20 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will receive an overview of the health IT ecosystem with a specific focus on the role of electronic health records (EHRs). You’ll be introduced to the factors that contributed to the move from paper records to digitized records and who the most common vendors are. We’ll go over features of EHRs such as computerized provider order entry, clinical decision support, documentation capabilities, and medication reconciliation. Like a physician’s stethoscope, the EHR has become an important tool in healthcare delivery and plays a part throughout the patient’s journey. You’ll go through each of the steps from patient scheduling, to front desk registration, outpatient visits, emergency room encounters, and inpatient admissions. During the course, we’ll also cover examples of how technical issues related to the EHR can be as simple as problems with logging or password resets. But how they can also be more complex related to alerts that are firing and the display of information. Although some of those challenges are beyond the scope of the IT support staff, having familiarity with the scope of potential problems and the broader EHR landscape is important. This course also includes an introduction to database architecture, servers, and interfaces. We wrap up by discussing the importance of training end-users on healthcare technology and the way in which effective change management strategies are crucial....

热门审阅

OO
Feb 3, 2021

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

NB
Jan 13, 2021

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

筛选依据:

1 - Health Information Technology Fundamentals 的 19 个评论(共 19 个)

创建者 Arjuna S C

Mar 31, 2021

There is a lot to learn about how hospitals work and vocabulary.

创建者 Andrea M

Feb 15, 2021

Enjoyed this course, very informative and easy to follow.

创建者 Robin S

Apr 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It's exciting to start taking a peak of what goes on "behind the scene" of medical facilities! I am looking forward to the next course to continue towards my goal of eventually working in the Healthcare IT field.

创建者 Jeffrey L

Jan 17, 2021

Basic but informative and provides a high level overview to help me with my current role and be able to apply the training into day to day discussions on EHR. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins for the program.

创建者 Damilola O

Feb 4, 2021

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

创建者 eva e q n

Jan 14, 2021

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

创建者 Francos G S A

Nov 30, 2020

very informative... again i can relate to this course

创建者 Malik B

Feb 16, 2021

Great education tools. Highly recommend!

创建者 MarylandRN f

Mar 2, 2021

Thank you so much. Excellent course!

创建者 Siddiqui S

Mar 28, 2021

Very Good and Very Basic!

创建者 Ashraf S

May 9, 2021

Thank you for the course

创建者 Debra H

Jan 23, 2021

very easy to understand.

创建者 Johnnery A

May 18, 2021

Excellent!

创建者 Naomi

Apr 19, 2021

If there was an actual simulation to enter patient data and schedule appointments and go through that process, I would have given it 5 stars. I learn and retain information from hands-on experience.

创建者 Veronica O

Jan 18, 2021

Provides a good connection between IT Support staff and real applications. Also a good introduction to EHR, database and CDS

创建者 A.M I H A

Dec 9, 2020

Great course

创建者 Hailey P

Apr 14, 2021

the videos with Jessica were so hard to watch because she talks SO slow and she has long pauses in the middle of talking to where it is very very hard to watch, I think you should redo all the videos and have Ebony do them because she is amazing

创建者 wondwossen a

Jun 15, 2021

G​ood knowledge for starters.

创建者 Vineeth V

Apr 16, 2021

informative