Chevron Left
返回到 The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.7
218 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

热门审阅

MB
Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

筛选依据:

1 - The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Jane M E

Dec 9, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

创建者 josim t

Jan 25, 2021

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

创建者 Alan C

Jan 20, 2021

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

创建者 Alex P

Dec 16, 2020

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

创建者 Laurie M

Feb 16, 2021

Too easy

创建者 Jackie C

Dec 16, 2020

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

创建者 Robin S

Mar 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! The information was great because it enabled me to get a fuller picture of what being in Healthcare IT Support would look like. I also found the real world examples and advice given by those actually in the field very helpful! Great way to start this new adventure!

创建者 Safiqul I S

Jun 24, 2021

​To be a Customer Support Specialist in Healthcare, I have learned in this course lot of things. Specially I liked the practical scenario from this course. Thank you, Sir & Madam to giving me this opportunity to learn about IT Support Staff in Healthcare. Thank you very much.

创建者 Anysia T

May 3, 2021

A simple but very applicable instruction demonstrated with practice in prioritizing with focus on highest efficiency with maximum output while concentrating on an execution of empathy at the highest form of development.

创建者 Kamillah N

Apr 19, 2021

Good basic overview of healthcare IT support roles. I also enjoyed hearing from staff about how they got into the profession and real-life examples of issues and solutions. Looking forward to learning more!

创建者 Malik G B

Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

创建者 Jason H

Nov 4, 2021

I enjoyed listening to the perspective of health care workers demonstrate the importance of IT support and there roles

创建者 Juan C A

Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

创建者 Jessica A M

Sep 7, 2021

It is imperative to know everything from basics and this course is an example of it. Thank you.

创建者 Elizabeth P

Aug 21, 2021

E​verthing was expalined to understand. The examples were great. Thank you!

创建者 Ivan H S

Sep 8, 2021

r​eally interesting seeing how this going to work out!!! loving it!

创建者 Francos G S A

Nov 30, 2020

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

创建者 richard d

Dec 6, 2021

I​ believe it is a great introduction to the Healthcare IT world.

创建者 Crystal S

Sep 20, 2021

This course is very informative, educational and interactive.

创建者 Sheena M

Jul 29, 2021

This was very easy to understand and no trick quiz questions.

创建者 Nancy R

Nov 23, 2021

​extremely interesting and looking forward to learning more

创建者 Pius O

Dec 21, 2020

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

创建者 Lynne B

Jan 4, 2021

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

创建者 Madison M

Aug 30, 2021

Excellent intro to IT in Healthcare setting.

创建者 Veronica O

Jan 18, 2021

It gave a good overview as an introduction.