Chevron Left
返回到 The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.6
109 个评分
32 条评论

课程概述

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

热门审阅

MB
Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

筛选依据:

1 - The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare 的 25 个评论(共 32 个)

创建者 Jane M E

Dec 9, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

创建者 Alan C

Jan 20, 2021

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

创建者 Alexander P

Dec 16, 2020

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

创建者 Laurie M

Feb 16, 2021

Too easy

创建者 Jackie C

Dec 16, 2020

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

创建者 Robin S

Mar 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! The information was great because it enabled me to get a fuller picture of what being in Healthcare IT Support would look like. I also found the real world examples and advice given by those actually in the field very helpful! Great way to start this new adventure!

创建者 Kamillah N

Apr 19, 2021

Good basic overview of healthcare IT support roles. I also enjoyed hearing from staff about how they got into the profession and real-life examples of issues and solutions. Looking forward to learning more!

创建者 Malik B

Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

创建者 Juan C A

Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

创建者 josim t

Jan 25, 2021

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

创建者 Francos G S A

Nov 30, 2020

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

创建者 Pius O

Dec 21, 2020

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

创建者 Lynne B

Jan 4, 2021

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

创建者 Veronica O

Jan 18, 2021

It gave a good overview as an introduction.

创建者 diane m

Feb 2, 2021

great intro to a specialized niche in IT.

创建者 Emmanuel N A

Dec 9, 2020

very nice customer service course

创建者 Casey C

Mar 7, 2021

These courses are out of order

创建者 Reggie H

Feb 23, 2021

Very interesting so far

创建者 Maxwell A

Jan 13, 2021

Perfect for everyone

创建者 eva e q n

Jan 13, 2021

i have been inspired

创建者 Tabitha G

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 João F S

Mar 12, 2021

Thanks

创建者 Nikolaos K

Dec 18, 2020

Very good introductory course, with real-life examples and stories.

创建者 Muhammad M

Mar 1, 2021

Good to learn, could have made the course more interactive.

创建者 Marcia M

Dec 28, 2020

informative

informational

inspirational