Chevron Left
返回到 Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities 的评价和反馈

4.6
165 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

热门审阅

JM

Oct 22, 2017

A very well documented in depth introduction of health IT that opened my understanding of past and future expectations. I am glad I enrolled.\n\nJulius.

DL

Dec 04, 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

筛选依据:

26 - Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities 的 43 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Huriya S S S A

Feb 18, 2017

i like this course.

创建者 Saad M

Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic course

创建者 Job D M G

Aug 27, 2017

excellent!!!

创建者 Tracylain E

Nov 01, 2019

Loved it!

创建者 Elvin K

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Pallavi D D

May 07, 2018

nice

创建者 Anna P

Jul 16, 2019

This is a course with very interesting and valuable content. It definitely helps to acquire knowledge on digital health history, trends and development with a special focus on the USA. However, most of the videos are 20 minutes or longer. It makes the course a bit difficult to follow.

创建者 Zakariyah B

Dec 03, 2018

This course has been very helpful to me as I am and have been a patient in many hospitals. I learned various terminology that doctors nurses and others use in different fields. What I have learned can better help me understand how critical IT is needed in health care

创建者 Vikas K

May 17, 2019

Very informative and relevant modules, helped me to understand Health Care IT challenges and opportunities are similar in nature to quiet an extent.

创建者 Vigneswarn M

Jan 19, 2017

For both medical professionals and IT professionals need to take this course to understand the present and future of healthcare.

创建者 Mohammed Y

May 22, 2017

This was an amazing journey. This course is excellent to know, currently what is happening in Healthcare IT industry.

创建者 Patricia W

Oct 30, 2017

Great updates on Health IT. Appreciated very much the interviews - particularly the one in Lesson 1 with the CIO.

创建者 Andre B

May 30, 2017

Great introduction to some of the greatest challenges in the Healthcare IT industry.

创建者 Dr. S C

Sep 02, 2019

Would like to include more hands on experience

创建者 Sandeshkumar S

Sep 16, 2017

G

o

o

d

O

v

e

r

创建者 vishruta b

Jul 18, 2017

its good

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 28, 2018

This course was a no-brainer. Of course new technologies are going to be introduced into the medical profession. That's a given. I feel there was no need for this course.

创建者 Boutry D

Jun 29, 2018

Il s'agit plus de la retransmission de conversations sur le sujet que d'un cours structuré avec acquisition de compétences d'où ma déception.