Chevron Left
返回到 医疗市场

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 医疗市场 的评价和反馈

4.4
398 个评分
105 条评论

课程概述

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

热门审阅

KC

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

筛选依据:

1 - 医疗市场 的 25 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Jorge L M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

创建者 Joseph S

Dec 06, 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

创建者 Lindsey N

Jun 27, 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

创建者 Jennifer J

Apr 17, 2020

Great course for anyone seeking to understand the unique history of the US healthcare system. Interesting focus and high-level overview about healthcare history, economy, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and innovation. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material presented really helped me learn a lot more about the history and complexities that are a part of the evolution of the US healthcare system.

创建者 Anurag V

Mar 16, 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Dec 22, 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

创建者 Xin D

Feb 11, 2016

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

创建者 Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

This ignited a curiosity in the overall system. While much of what is presented is basics, Dr. Parente pulled it all together beautifully. I feel the class is well put together, well presented, and a great learning experience.

创建者 Lawrence S

Aug 20, 2018

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

创建者 Tom M

Oct 13, 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

创建者 Michael R

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

创建者 Larissa T d M

May 16, 2020

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

创建者 KAMMARI C

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

创建者 Tommys J G G

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

创建者 Sushmita

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

创建者 Kayla H

May 08, 2017

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

创建者 Jessica S

Sep 26, 2016

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

创建者 Sarah A

Jan 17, 2018

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

创建者 Rachel S A L

Nov 24, 2016

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.

创建者 Jorge A V T

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

创建者 Haseen A

Jul 23, 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

创建者 Alison S

Sep 20, 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

创建者 Deleted A

May 05, 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

创建者 Sateesh K

Sep 21, 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

创建者 Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?