Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Hearing Loss

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Introduction to Hearing Loss 的评价和反馈

4.8
374 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

热门审阅

AS
Apr 19, 2020

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

PC
Mar 1, 2021

As a person that has hearing loss, I found this course helpful in understanding why and how it happens. I have hissing which goes away when I put the hearing aids in.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Hearing Loss 的 75 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 KWAN W H

Apr 5, 2021

由淺入深,簡單而明!教學影片詳盡仔細,初學者容易掌握!

创建者 Padma P D

Jul 6, 2020

Thank you for quick review!

创建者 Tiffany A

Jul 5, 2020

Very effective. Thank you!

创建者 Linda H

Sep 20, 2021

Thank you for the course.

创建者 Salam A A k G

Jul 27, 2020

it's an amazing course :)

创建者 Dr. A Z

Dec 6, 2019

wonderful course material

创建者 sudharani

Oct 22, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE

创建者 Kübra E

Mar 8, 2021

Very well and perfect

创建者 Dr.G. Y

May 14, 2020

Very useful course

创建者 Paulina P J

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative

创建者 Ms. L

May 25, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE

创建者 Diego R

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente curso

创建者 Mohammed F

May 19, 2021

Very good t

创建者 Haitham A

Aug 30, 2020

excellent

创建者 Abdulmounem A W

May 25, 2020

thank you

创建者 Maryam A A

May 14, 2020

thank you

创建者 Shakil A S

Nov 22, 2020

amazing

创建者 Roaa A A

Jun 10, 2020

Great

创建者 Jinu S V

Mar 26, 2021

Good

创建者 Ricardo M C F

Apr 29, 2020

Curso muy básico pero a la vez muy completo para acercarnos a la Perdida Auditiva y los elementos que intervienen en ella. Felicitaciones por la excelente organización del mismo y lo ameno que es, pensando en el poco tiempo que solemos tener los profesionales que trabajamos en Sanidad. Por supuesto que lo recomendare a mis colegas. Saludos cordiales a todo el equipo que lo ideó y puso en marcha y a Coursera por darnos la oportunidad de acceder a él. Cuenten conmigo para un Curso más especifico y con contenidos mas profundos en este conocimiento. Gracias!

Very basic and complete course about Introduction to Hearing Loss and many elements in relationshio of this topic. Excellent organized and easy going course, congratulations! You really think about our "reduce lifetime" of Health Practicioners are working. Really highly recommended, i´ll promise talk about this to my collegues. Thanks to all of you (designers, teachers, proffesionals, all...), even Coursera to give us the opportunity to access to this course. Count with me in any other more specific course and deep topics about Audiology and Hering Loss. Thanks a lot.

创建者 WONG Y K

Oct 27, 2019

It's a good introduction to basic anatomy, pathologies, aids and tests in relation to hearing loss. Most of the materials are well-organised and clear, friendly for making some notes as well. However, for learners who are expecting more challenging and in-depth study about hearing loss or audiology, they might feel that the quizzes and reading materials are really "introductory", need to study with extra online/library searches for materials and explanations. But the workload is suitable for people who might be very occupied with daily work and cannot commit too much time for self-studying.

创建者 Heather M G

Jan 5, 2021

Great course if you are just starting to learn about hearing loss. I just wish that she would read all of the information on the slides in the videos, so that I didn't have to pause the video so frequently to read what it all said.

创建者 Parker G

Aug 27, 2019

I'm afraid my review was sent accidentally before finishing. While I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I would have liked to have followed the otic nerve into the cortex and learned more about the processing within the cortex.

创建者 Sarasmathi S

Jul 30, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL.I HAD LEARNT ABOUT HEARING LOSS.THE QUIZ GIVEN WAS ALSO USEFUL. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE COURSE.LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

创建者 Kweku A S

Aug 23, 2020

Was very nice and educative way to revise and rekindle my previous knowledge. Thank you for the course and opportunity offered me.