Chevron Left
返回到 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,127 个评分

课程概述

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

热门审阅

DC

Sep 23, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI

Mar 10, 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

筛选依据:

301 - 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的 325 个评论(共 642 个)

创建者 Shaun M P

May 25, 2016

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

创建者 Olga Y

Jun 28, 2022

​Thank you for the interesting and enjoyable course with great guests-proffesionals and absorbing lecturer!

创建者 Kian T

Jun 16, 2020

that was amazing! i really enjoyed this course and i love linguistics more than before. thank you. good job

创建者 Lukasz D

Jan 22, 2018

It was a pure pleasure to study linguistics in Leiden University. I recommend the course to all and sundry.

创建者 Farid A

Aug 24, 2021

Amazing introductory course to lingustics, got me really interested in the subject and I learned so much!

创建者 Ron A

Feb 8, 2020

Fantastic course! very good explanations, mind-opening. discovering new fields, ideas, and methodologies.

创建者 Diana F

Feb 24, 2020

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

创建者 Akhilesh S

Aug 9, 2018

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

创建者 Alejandra C

May 22, 2021

Fantastic! Clear, dynamic, entertaining, easy but not too much... Good! I have definitely learnt a lot.

创建者 bokyeong k

Aug 17, 2017

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

创建者 Jose C

Jul 3, 2017

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

创建者 Magdalena

Jun 26, 2022

V​ery informative, the language informant sections were especially helpful in illustrating the topics!

创建者 Karen C C T

Jun 10, 2021

E​xcelent course, I learned a lot, I enjoy having classes with this professor and his students, thanks

创建者 Isabelle K

Apr 11, 2020

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

创建者 hogenishi

Mar 8, 2020

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

创建者 Nilay P

Oct 18, 2020

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

创建者 saleh a

Sep 8, 2019

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

创建者 Shaoyun H

Sep 9, 2017

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

创建者 Diana K C C

Jun 8, 2022

Thank you for this course, it was great even though some questions of the quizes were kind of hard.

创建者 Özlem A

Nov 30, 2020

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

创建者 Sebastian R B

Jul 8, 2020

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

创建者 Georgina W

Nov 11, 2019

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

创建者 Pallavi K

Jul 8, 2017

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

创建者 navid e

Mar 5, 2022

This is a fantastic course if you want to step forward into the marvelous world of linguistics.

创建者 Margaret F

Sep 22, 2020

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.