Chevron Left
返回到 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,373 个评分
407 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

热门审阅

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

筛选依据:

26 - The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的 50 个评论(共 412 个)

创建者 Julie T

Aug 4, 2020

Really interesting course. Learned a lot of information about relationships that would definitely aid in the way I build and manage my relationships with others. Also helps with building more understanding and compassion towards others through understanding the reason why certain things such as breakups occur and the reasons why people look for certain bonds with others.

All in all, if you're looking for a course that explores and helps you understand relationships, this one's pretty good.

创建者 Janki S

Apr 8, 2020

Great course. Not only did I learn a lot, but things which I already knew got a new perspective. Not only did I enjoy it but it helped in personal issues too. Another very useful thing is that after the course is over one still has access to it. So one can go back and access the material again and think about it. I think I got more out of it in my second run through it!

Felt some of the examiners were a bit simplistic. But on the whole a great course. Would highly recommend it.

创建者 Naairah S

Aug 9, 2020

It helped me assess and address Needs- these show up in almost every interaction we have with others and also ourselves. It's a blueprint for building healthy relationships, understanding ourselves and others to make sure our needs are met for an encouraging future. The course also addresses the challenges that relationships are subjected to and explains the why's and how's behind them. This is an eye opener, check it out for yourself.

创建者 Karl A R F

Sep 5, 2020

This course gives you confidence and skills to manage your needs and the needs of people you are in a relationship with. The course sets you up for the complexities which relationships bring to your life but with rewarding, calming experiences as your emotion become stable and you provide an enjoyable and slow process in building a strong and caring relationships.

创建者 Lok M T

Apr 21, 2020

This course provides me a very comprehensive knowledge pertaining to human relationship by dissecting the human needs and 3C. It makes me better understand the nature of human relationship as well as equip me with the mindset to deal with any potential relationship issues in the future. A very good course worth taking to better understand yourself and your partner!

创建者 Tran H A

Apr 24, 2020

A fantastic course! Although some parts may seem a bit repetitive, I have gained a deeper understanding of myself and what I need to do in order to improve my relationships. I absolutely love the lecture notes! This is the first course that include them in the materials! Therefore, it is very easy to go through the materials again to revise the course's content.

创建者 MARCIANO M L

Aug 14, 2020

Online dating as the newest way of searching for partner this brought by pandemic in a New Normal. With the help of technology it leads us to a comfortable, much easiest way. Less cost and time to meet someone and getting to know each other. But also we must be aware of the truth that many people use this for fun, to scam and some are using false info.

创建者 Debry W

Nov 22, 2019

Amazing course! Very challenging if you avoid (purposely or not) connection and empathy. In our crazy world we need to understand each other better and learn from each other. I completely recommend this MOOC. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, it already improved the way I interact with my friends and family for good! =)

创建者 Fayaz P

Aug 30, 2021

The course is very insightful and the team has taken pains to cover most of the topics related to relationships. I got an opportunity to learn about the relationship dynamics.

I would certainly recommend anyone who's looking to upgrade their skills in relationship management.

创建者 ALEXANDROS C

Mar 14, 2021

Very inspiring, helpful, interesting and useful program. It helps everyone copes with everyday issues.

I dare to say that it has improved my life.

Dr Tsang and everyone else, Thanks for all from the bottom of my heart!!

Alexandros

创建者 Luminita F

May 21, 2022

I highly enjoyed the content and the way of teaching! Definetely recommended!

创建者 C. S

Jun 6, 2022

A v​ery useful , interesting and empowering course .

创建者 Sushil

Jun 20, 2022

Really understanding of human nature and relations.

创建者 Moniruzzaman A

Mar 4, 2019

Thank you so much for a great course and valuable information. Looking forward to having another nice course.

Warm regards,

Moniruzzaman Ahmed

创建者 Ethan F

Apr 24, 2017

Course design is pretty uneven in pace, engagement and expectation setting. The interactive segments could be better. Also, the core content feels like a hodge-podge of different sources thrown together to support the Professor's lexicon.

创建者 Fred V

Nov 3, 2020

This is less a course than a rambling monologue, based upon the word 'like' (the comparative) repeated more often than I care to count. Very little is quoted from advanced research, most is self-sourced. The innovations, notably about erotic justice, are not developed enough. There is much that can be improved.

创建者 shivkumar h

May 13, 2020

Grading not upto the mark

创建者 Alicia B

May 31, 2020

Very unimpressed with this course. Some basic biological terminology is used wrong, and it suggests that abusive partners act that way because the other person isn't meeting their needs (i.e. victim blaming). There are also some very offensive comments made in the discussion of 'power' in a relationship claiming that being a minority takes away a person's power in relationships. I don't know how long ago this course was created, but it is no longer relevant.

创建者 Katharine M D

May 29, 2018

First week... quiz is already way beyond my comprehension of the videos and "lectures"... I'll be dropping it

创建者 Joyce U

Oct 14, 2019

I can't take the long introductory video before each lecture.

创建者 Naseem A

Apr 22, 2020

It's irrelevant to me. Archived.

创建者 Soubhagya N

May 17, 2021

not good course. disgusting

创建者 Patricia B

May 2, 2017

Very hard to understand

创建者 ROMELYN A

Mar 14, 2022

This course helps me to understand more about relationships. Its complexity and the factors that influence it. To be able to have a stable relationship, you have to have a better understanding of yourself and your partner as well. As I go through each lesson, my realizations become deeper also. I am happy that I was able to finish the course. All the learnings here ( especially the N3Cs) are very practical. I think if all of us can learn these lessons, it will result in a more stable community because there will be fewer dysfunctional relationships. Also, I am excited about my course certificate.

创建者 Luis P

Oct 7, 2020

I develop new skills and knowledge about the arts of relationship which one of the most important things of our lives through the SSLD strategies ,the N 3C ( understand our and other needs is key) the social scripts and patterns, the importance of communication that avoids a lot of mis understandings, build relationships that work for me ,I have learned to be prepared to deal with transformation and termination and finally the importance of the Self .