Chevron Left
返回到 公共健康领域的假设检验

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 公共健康领域的假设检验 的评价和反馈

4.8
155 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

热门审阅

AR

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

AB

Apr 06, 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

筛选依据:

1 - 公共健康领域的假设检验 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Daniel Y T Y

May 26, 2019

Very easy to follow, at just the right level for a non-statistician who would still like to apply this in their professional / research life

创建者 Sandeep K

Jul 10, 2019

One of the best course to study for the aspirants who are pursuing their career in the field of research want to understand the principle of biostatistics to apply in the research.

Honestly speaking I was confused in the 2nd week but as a whole I really enjoyed.

I would like to sincerely thank Dr. John McGready for creating this course.

创建者 Denise P F

Feb 17, 2019

I do recommend this course. Our Dear Professor John McGready has a clear, very objective and highly pedagogic approach to a subject of great relevance for scientific training. Congratulations teacher and thank you - very very very - much for offering us this great opportunity for professional growth!

创建者 Ha

Oct 05, 2019

Very easy to follow, this course help me to understand a lot of thing that I wonder before like why we can estimate CI 95%, what does it mean. Wonderful course. I extremely like the way teacher talking about complex issues in Biostatistics, very concise and easy to understand.

创建者 Mark S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course. I have a much better grasp of p-values, t-tests, z-tests, chi-square, log rank tests. Having to read medical literature as part of my job, this course has helped immensely in understanding published results. Simply fantastic use of time.

创建者 Hari K

Oct 30, 2019

This is an exceptional course which is very useful for people interested to start their careers in Data Science. It clears most of the confusion and lays the foundation to grow in the industry of Data Science. I have recommended this to many till now

创建者 Ingrid S H C

Oct 30, 2019

Although it is a basic theme, the course helped me a lot. I tooke more time than estimated, but i´m happy fot that. There were many details explained by the teacher to whom i gave their importance. Thanks!, Really thanks for this course!

创建者 Samuel T

Apr 29, 2019

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

创建者 Anyanwu R

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

创建者 Abigail B

Apr 06, 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

创建者 Nancy Z

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Mar 31, 2020

Very well-organized course. Easy to understand. I also enjoyed solving Formative and Summative Quizzes and enjoyed answering to Project Questions.

创建者 Rashidul H

Sep 15, 2019

Simply the best course ever illustrated so far!! Instructor Dr. John is an awesome motivator and true passionate instructor!

创建者 Konstantin G

Mar 24, 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

创建者 Divya G

Apr 13, 2019

It was a great course i thank our guide he teaches so well. thank you so much for wonderful learning experience.

创建者 Christos K

Apr 06, 2020

Fantastic course! It hepls you understand key concepts of biostatistics, which are essential in medicine today.

创建者 Ezeobi O

Apr 08, 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

创建者 Paul C H

Feb 25, 2020

Very carefully and well explained material with numerous examples that clarify the material

创建者 Ricardo F

Mar 08, 2020

Excelent course!! well explained, and a lot of practice to learn in a easy way model

创建者 SOMSE I

Apr 25, 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

创建者 Graeme S

Jan 14, 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it very useful and applicable for my work

创建者 Cassandra N

Jul 16, 2019

Very well organized, thorough, and well explained. Thank you!

创建者 Sutopa T

Aug 17, 2019

A very helpful course. Every concept is explained clearly

创建者 Rachael K M

Jan 30, 2020

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

e

e

n

s

i

m

p

l

i

f

i

e

d

a

m

d

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

e

d

w

i

t

h

c

l

a

r

i

t

y

.

创建者 Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Fantastic, intuitive and brilliantly explained