Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 的评价和反馈

4.5
111 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

热门审阅

SM
Oct 4, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SM
Mar 15, 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

筛选依据:

1 - Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Shanta P

Dec 3, 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

创建者 Lakshman A

Jul 14, 2020

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

创建者 Prathama L

May 26, 2020

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

创建者 raja v v

Jul 7, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Saurabh S

Apr 22, 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

创建者 Somi N B

Jun 10, 2020

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

创建者 Энхжаргал Б

Nov 4, 2020

thank you so much

创建者 Guillem M

Sep 5, 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

创建者 Harikrishnan V

Apr 17, 2021

I am amazed by the depth of content covered in the course and the slow, methodical approach. The focus is more towards the practical aspects of Acoustics and Prof.Yang- Hann Kim manages to effortlessly connect formulas to intuition- this is indeed remarkable. The theoretical, math-intensive part is left for interested learners, which is also appreciable. I would recommend the course to anyone who is interested to get into Acoustics and would like to have a "feel around" before diving in-depth

创建者 Mastan R P

May 21, 2020

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

创建者 sa m

Oct 5, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

创建者 Jean P G C

Jul 19, 2020

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

创建者 Selemon N M

Mar 16, 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

创建者 gabriel l

Jul 4, 2020

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

创建者 Anusha A

Nov 5, 2020

learnt alot just questions were bit tricky

创建者 Adnan I S

Oct 9, 2020

Very informative.

创建者 Arun S I

Jan 19, 2018

Great course.

创建者 Monika B

Jul 18, 2020

Nice

创建者 Stefano F

Jun 18, 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.

创建者 Shawnna B

May 15, 2020

This course is a really good introduction. The quizzes do a good job testing your understanding of concepts. Negatives are that you are not provided the powerpoint used in the lecture or additional lecture notes that could be printed for future reference.

创建者 Qianqian C

Jan 6, 2019

Although this course is not designed especially for MOOC, you can still have a general idea of Acoustics. I want to take the Part 2 as well. Thanks for the effort made by KAIST.

创建者 yash g

Apr 17, 2020

A very informative and interesting course. the professor conveyed the information in an interesting way.

创建者 Aitor A P

Sep 27, 2018

Interesante curso para entender qué se esconde detrás de las fórmulas

创建者 K S K

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course