Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

学生对 Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) 提供的 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 的评价和反馈

4.4
44 个评分
11 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

热门审阅

SM

Oct 05, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

RV

Jul 07, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 的 11 个评论(共 11 个)

创建者 Shanta P

Dec 03, 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

创建者 Saurabh S

Apr 22, 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

创建者 raja v v

Jul 07, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Arun S I

Jan 19, 2018

Great course.

创建者 Guillem M

Sep 05, 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

创建者 sa m

Oct 05, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

创建者 Qianqian C

Jan 07, 2019

Although this course is not designed especially for MOOC, you can still have a general idea of Acoustics. I want to take the Part 2 as well. Thanks for the effort made by KAIST.

创建者 Aitor A P

Sep 27, 2018

Interesante curso para entender qué se esconde detrás de las fórmulas

创建者 Stefano F

Jun 18, 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.

创建者 Yixin Y

Jan 21, 2019

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

创建者 Patricio C

Jul 15, 2019

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.