Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,901 个评分
611 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

101 - 基因组技术基础 的 125 个评论(共 609 个)

创建者 Mariana L

Jul 5, 2020

El curso cuenta con el material necesario para tener una introducción básica al tema. Utilizan ejemplos de la vida real y videos claros para explicar.

创建者 Alexa F

Jan 15, 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!

创建者 Kejia H

Aug 17, 2020

Really enjoy the course. Steven and Jeffrey are both great lecturers and I like the way they make complicated knowledge into smaller, easier pieces.

创建者 Esmanur Y

Sep 21, 2020

It was an amazing course. There were lots of basic informations and details. Thank you so much for given this opportunity and such an informations.

创建者 Eshwar U

May 3, 2020

Excellent - good material and presentation. It makes a difference to have people in the field that are excited about their work give the lectures.

创建者 VENKATESH G S

Oct 30, 2017

Nice and Valuable Course by John Hopkins University, Hats off instructor. Due to this Course I have cleared many doubts on Genome and Data Science.

创建者 Callie B

Sep 2, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.

创建者 Ronald D

Sep 27, 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

创建者 Sitie F A

Mar 15, 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).

创建者 VISHESH S

Jul 3, 2020

Being a beginner as a System Biology student this course helped me big time to get knowledge of into, discoveries and progress in Genomic field.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 19, 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

创建者 Dr. S C

Apr 29, 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

创建者 Mafe C G

Mar 17, 2022

Great course! I particularly enjoyed the introduction to statistics. Key statistical concepts were explained in a clear and creative matter.

创建者 Manasi l

Mar 2, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

创建者 Maria A C G

Jun 23, 2021

Excellent course! provides very useful information about genomic data science, biology, statistics and helps you become a better researcher

创建者 Bryan C

Jun 17, 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

创建者 Lisa H

Feb 7, 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

创建者 Rajan G

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

创建者 Samuel M B

Aug 12, 2020

As a student with mainly biology background and a little stats, It has been a great experience to be introduced to computational biology.

创建者 Xiaoshi D

Oct 30, 2021

The lesson include basic biochemistry theory and bio-statistic knowledge. And the professor are both professional. An excellent course.

创建者 César N M M

Mar 31, 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

创建者 Ishola O

Aug 24, 2021

This is definitely a great course for me. Thanks to the instructors of this course on how they made it simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Aline P C

Oct 25, 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

创建者 Matthew A S

Mar 5, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

创建者 Tran N H

Sep 13, 2021

A useful course that hepls me to upgrade my knowledge about Computational Biology. I hope to be studied some courses like that!!