Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

学生对 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,198 个评分
1,245 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

热门审阅

DA
May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
May 17, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 25 个评论(共 1,252 个)

创建者 Nitish P

May 31, 2020

Week 1 & Week 2 were awesome! and Labs were fun!!. BUT!!!! Week 3 could have been more descriptive with little more illustrations and animations. I found that alongside speaking, if animations could have been included more, then it would have been really great. In week 3, commands were shown and typed without any animations. it was difficult to apprehend what was commands doing to the state of repositories and remotes. It could have been better if, for REMOTES & LOCAL REPOs, states were illustrated alongside.

创建者 Huda

Nov 9, 2020

I think google instructors need to take some courses on how to be good instructors.

This is my third course in this specialization, and I am not satisfied at all.

All the instructors (so far) are not qualified to be teaching beginners and all had poor communication and teaching skills. I had to watch youtube videos and study on my own in order to understand the given material.

创建者 Andrei C G

Jul 31, 2020

The course was structured really well, with short and to-the-point videos. One single thing to improve would be to include some more exercises, since the ones in the lab were really easy to solve

创建者 Lucas K

Jan 18, 2021

The course gives a basic introduction to Git as stated in the describtion. After completing the course, I understand the basics of GIT and how to organise software projects in local and remote repositories. However there are a few things that could be improved for a more effective course

-most importantly: it is not possible to directly follow the shown examples of GIT conflicts since live. An example of a public repository with conflicts is only provided at the very end in exercise 4/4. In order to follow the lecture, I tried to re-create similar conflicts as shown in the lecture. However, this required already a much deeper understanding of GIT. It would be useful to provide more material and maybe one general remote repo that allows the users to directly follow the lecturer live

-sometimes the sequence of new GIT vocabulary is quite confusing. It would be much more intuitive to use visual representation of the GIT workflow. There are great flow-charts for GIT available everywhere online. However, the course didnot use any and didnot even link to them in the reading sections

-the reading sections of the course are very limited and only include an un-commented list of web links. Really useful cheatsheets are not included directly in the cours

-the humor of the lecturer (play of words etc) does not really translate well to the audiance via the videos

-2/4 lab exercises were rather frustrating. While, the actual exercises only took around 5minutes to solve, I was fighting 1-3 hours with the frame work of exercise 3 or with the code example provided for exercise 4.

创建者 Ali S

Sep 22, 2020

There were not many graphical explanations. It was hard to understand

创建者 Brij R K

May 18, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Daniel H

Jan 24, 2020

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

创建者 Sree K Y

Apr 22, 2020

Though topics are simple and clear to understand Instructor made it very complicated. He made it very confusing and complex to follow topics like forking and rephasing.

He also doesn't seem enthusiastic as other course' instructors.

创建者 José A C C

Jul 18, 2020

This course is full of priceless information, but at the same time to the point. I reckon I will come back to the videos as I encounter new challenges particularly when collaborating with a team.

创建者 Jesús S Z

Feb 6, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

创建者 Martin R

Jul 13, 2020

Very few graphics used to illustrate concepts. Jus a guy standing at a desk talking to you. There is no help available when you're stuck on the exams or during practice quizzes.

创建者 galimba

Jun 17, 2020

If you mess up a command there's little to no instructions on how to fix it and have to rely on the forums

创建者 La'kaleigh H

Oct 7, 2020

Excellent course I really learned a lot about git and GitHub during this course. I like most others have used git and Github before but it wasn't so clear. This course gives a person a really great foundation in a well-understood manner. The only drawback is that the labs, they are at times buggy so read over the instructions well and note that github by default not refers to master as " Main". be sure if you have an assignment to change that setting in case the labs are not updated

创建者 saurav j

May 24, 2020

This should be the first course in Specialisation, would help students like me The complete Novice in IT may gain very high boost towards their career. The best of Best Course I completed.Thank you, for Making + step forward in Right Direction.

创建者 Gustavo C

Aug 8, 2020

Excelent course. It gives us a very good overview of VCS using Git as example. I've learned lots of commands and how to interact with github. I hadn't been in touch with theses concepts until this course, so I started from scratch and could achieve good results. I'm very satisfied.

创建者 Julian D M V

Apr 4, 2021

It is a good course but it needs to have some repositories for practices, only after week 2, we could see a little of GitHub. In some lectures, there is no continuity, for instance we could be working in some repo with some changes, then in the next lecture, the instructor uses another version of the repo, to me it was confusing.

创建者 taimoor h

Aug 13, 2020

Instructor has good style of teaching and explaining things but course itself is very uninteresting and I don't know how GitHub is related to beginner level IT technicians. I did not find it useful

创建者 PRAJAKTA S D

Sep 14, 2020

Could have being more interesting and with more content.

创建者 Tan P S

May 9, 2020

It's a good intro to github, but for more experienced users, it's a massive pain to keep having to generate personal tokens due to 2FA & for users who don't like to add new repos to their existing accounts, it does get on your nerves

创建者 ABHIJITH M B

Jun 27, 2020

A very interesting course explaining a very handy tool to use while coding.Every coder can use this tool to work on their projects.The instructor definitely needs a special appreciation ,he is very informative,engaging and a very good teacher.He taught a lot of difficult topics very easily.I'm very grateful to COURSERA for providing this course

创建者 Itsido C A

Mar 23, 2020

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

创建者 Ash K

Oct 17, 2021

I had A LOT of fun learning about Version Control Systems, Git, and GitHub. The course was amazing and I've become more confident in my computer skills, and I am relieved, now that i have knowledge of VCS. Thank You

创建者 Douglas A

May 6, 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

创建者 Gabriel S d S

Mar 10, 2020

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

创建者 Veronika G

Mar 16, 2020

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).