Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal 的评价和反馈

4.6
53 个评分
16 条评论

课程概述

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C++ programming language and the Unreal Engine on Windows or Mac. This course assumes you have previous programming experience in some other language. Although we'll start at the very beginning for C++, hardly anybody learns (or teaches) C++ as a first language. Similarly, Unreal Engine is a commercial, industrial strength game engine. With great power comes great ... complexity, so it's important that you have the will to work hard to learn how to use C++ in Unreal Engine. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Introduction (starting to learn C++ and Unreal Engine) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program using C++ in Unreal Engine IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C++ console application and Unreal script Module 2: Learn how we store and use data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unreal Engine...

热门审阅

CC

Jan 26, 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

SA

Oct 2, 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal 的 17 个评论(共 17 个)

创建者 Sukith C A

Oct 3, 2021

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

创建者 Denis

Apr 9, 2022

Grear course!

创建者 daniel b

Feb 4, 2022

G​ood introduction! the week 3 challenge was entertaining, the visual studio project does not include the sources *.cpp it only has the headers, it was a challenge completing it like this I attempted to implement it all until I got frustrated with the grader and found out that the xcode project does include the sources, it was way easier like that

创建者 Rodrigo H F

Apr 8, 2022

Tim "Dr. T" Chamillard is such an amazing professor, the way he explains things is just wonderful! It's been a long time since I've met someone as capable of teaching as Tim is. Thanks!

创建者 Christopher C

Jan 27, 2022

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

创建者 Edgar S M

Dec 18, 2021

I love the way the teacher presents the content with stories and anecdotes, very helpful

创建者 Yikai Y

Apr 3, 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. Dr T teach the useful knowlage.

创建者 Pavlo M

Apr 28, 2022

Very positive tutor) Made the course enjoyable.

创建者 jimo

Jan 8, 2022

Simple but effective Intro to Unreal Engine

创建者 Andrew R

Feb 5, 2022

Thank you Dr. Tim!

创建者 Florin C

Jun 7, 2022

Love me Dr.Tim

创建者 Tarun S

Mar 7, 2022

Great work for beginners.

创建者 Артём

Jun 22, 2022

Not bad for a begin

创建者 Ziya B

Jan 23, 2022

There is very little knowledge about Unreal C++ development. Very little C++ and Unreal is taught in this course. I would rather get 2 different courses for Unreal basics and C++ basics. Also, the instructions of exams are very unclear. You have to assume some things and hope that you're assuming it right.

创建者 Diamaudix A L

Mar 17, 2022

Pedantically goes over the most inconsequential details countless times yet totally glosses over the actual important information.

Week 1 takes < 30 minutes

Week 4 takes > 8 hours

创建者 Mohamed A S

May 24, 2022

ça ma pas plais

创建者 DP M

Jan 2, 2022

Test cases for programming assignments are entered incorrectly. Not worth taking.