Chevron Left
返回到 IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends 的评价和反馈

4.9
319 个评分
62 条评论

课程概述

Today organizations are either embracing digital technologies to improve their businesses or being disrupted by entrants with such capabilities. Therefore it is important for managers and executives of all organizations to learn about various technologies and apply them in innovative ways. Some of the most important trends in Information Technology are in mobile, cloud, security, and blockchains. This course gives you an overview of the fundamental technical aspects of Information Technology. After taking this course you will be familiar with the basic knowledge of IT/IS solutions needed to help with decision-making in the real world. We will first learn about issues in cloud computing and various realizations of service-oriented computing. We will then discuss the range of mobile technologies available to modern enterprises and how these can be used to create innovative business models. We will look at cybersecurity threats that organizations need to be aware of and learn about the various defense mechanisms available to them. Finally we will talk about the innovation that emerging technologies like Blockchains can bring about. Using this knowledge of various technologies, IT managers can better overcome technical challenges, evaluate tradeoffs, unlock new revenue streams, and implement change in the organization’s Information systems capabilities....

热门审阅

MH
Oct 1, 2021

Thanks a lot Respected Sir Soumya Sen, I've gain good knowledge of IT Infrastructures and Information Technology emerging tools, Thanks Coursera, University of Minnesota and Carlson Business School.

DD
Aug 2, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

筛选依据:

1 - IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends 的 25 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Deepan D

Aug 3, 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

创建者 Kari R H

Aug 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I thought the presentation was very easy to follow and the subject matter was interesting.

创建者 Obaid u R

Aug 16, 2020

A wonderful course. Well framed, well taught and very informative. Teaching skills of the teacher are worth commendable. In a very short span of time advanced knowledge about the technology has been imparted in a very simple way.

Thumbs up.

创建者 Monojit D

May 3, 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

创建者 Babajide A

Oct 26, 2019

The instructor has a strong mastery of the subject and was able to simplify very complex content. Awesome

创建者 Mauricio C

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course, great content and up to date! 100% Recommended!

创建者 MD J P

Aug 17, 2020

This course was very helpful for me. especially Blockchain and cybersecurity parts were interesting for me.

创建者 Nagraj K

Aug 3, 2020

This is one of the best course with highly skilled professor explaining the concepts in layman language.

创建者 Rodrigo E P M

Sep 8, 2020

A very comprehensive introductory course. I recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

创建者 Ketan B

May 24, 2020

Nice Course, which explore us towards new technologies and emerging trends in IT world.

创建者 MANTE, R L

Aug 14, 2020

I totally recommend this course. It has a lot of ideas and knowledge on point

创建者 Syed M A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

创建者 Simone R É

Jan 8, 2020

Great content and easy to understand !!

创建者 Andrew M

May 29, 2020

Very good course and well presented

创建者 Kamran A

Jul 16, 2021

This is the great course i have found ever the way the sylabus is Cloud Computing Information Security Communication Devices Lastly BlockChain Technology If we put off everything and focused till we're sure of it, we'll end up with great achievements.... especially thanks to Soumya Sen a good teacher can inspire, ignite the focus and I was stick with everything the way he was explaining, and instill a love of learning

创建者 William N

Feb 26, 2021

I enjoyed the course material, and the presentation of the speaker was well done !! I prefer the small lessons to work with our busy schedules. I can get in and do an hour of material and feel accomplished.

Thank you !!

创建者 Muhammad H

Oct 2, 2021

Thanks a lot Respected Sir Soumya Sen, I've gain good knowledge of IT Infrastructures and Information Technology emerging tools, Thanks Coursera, University of Minnesota and Carlson Business School.

创建者 MATOOANE M

Sep 30, 2020

I loved the course so much and i have leant new things from it and i give thanks to all Coursera team and to University of Minnesota.

创建者 KARLA G C A

Jul 6, 2021

The course is great as an introduction to IT. All videos are well explained and short. Kudos to the professor. I learned a lot!

创建者 Paul N K

Feb 12, 2021

An absolute perfect course on what it says. IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends. Great explanations.

Thank you!

创建者 Sadaf H

Jan 5, 2021

Excellent concepts for beginners. Very clear and understandable resources.

创建者 Juan E R L

Oct 14, 2019

Really valuable content of this course, really well explained

创建者 MUTHUKUMAR N

Jun 16, 2020

Coursera regestered is very useful one for college students

创建者 Daniel K

Nov 10, 2020

Clear explanation of the course and very educative

创建者 Ibrahim A M

May 17, 2020

Important information and simple way to deliver,