Chevron Left
返回到 JavaScript Basics

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 JavaScript Basics 的评价和反馈

4.7
402 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

热门审阅

SA

Apr 30, 2022

I struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.\n\nThis course saved the day !\n\nEasy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.\n\nTHANK YOU !

DD

Aug 20, 2021

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

筛选依据:

1 - JavaScript Basics 的 25 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Nikolai H

Jun 13, 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

创建者 kenneth a

May 1, 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

创建者 Surjay B

May 22, 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

创建者 Trần D K

Sep 4, 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

创建者 Narvelle F

Jun 27, 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

创建者 Thanapon S

Aug 21, 2021

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

创建者 Scott L

Oct 7, 2021

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

创建者 Taher K

Aug 21, 2021

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

创建者 Steve S

Mar 19, 2022

Great course, lots of good material for a beginner. The instructor is very clear and detailed!

创建者 Vaibhav S

Jun 11, 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

创建者 Brodie P

Aug 29, 2021

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

创建者 Stephen P

Oct 24, 2021

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

创建者 Chen Z

May 9, 2021

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

创建者 Jitendra S

Jan 8, 2022

By far the best JavaScript course for beginners. I have never coded in JS before but I found this course to be extremely informative. William has done a superb job of explaining the syntax of the language as well detailed explanation of how JS works behind the scenes. The course is really transparent so everyone can follow it easily. The final projects were really helpful in applying all the topics learned during the course. I am very happy with this course.

创建者 Saja A

May 1, 2022

I​ struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.

This course saved the day !

E​asy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.

THANK YOU !

创建者 Dayuse

Aug 21, 2021

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

创建者 Jonathan H

Nov 16, 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

创建者 Curtis C

Jan 24, 2022

An excellent introduction to Java Script. What I enjoyed most is that very early on in the class were actually applying JS real applications.

创建者 Zaher A Q

Oct 21, 2021

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.

创建者 Hadiyal B C

Dec 10, 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

创建者 Arek S

Mar 31, 2022

Simply delightful. The practical, smart, well-paced learning experience delivered by an instructor who deeply cares about his craft.

创建者 강아지937

Dec 30, 2021

It was a great course that anyone who is afraid of coding can understand ...well if they can speak some English. (I'm KR..)

创建者 Sharon W

Jan 13, 2022

The teacher was very knowledgeable and was teaching us step by step how to do it. I will recommend this course.

创建者 Iván Z

May 12, 2022

The best course that i have done so far! it's perfect if you already know HTML and CSS but no JavaScript.

创建者 Takele B

Jan 6, 2022

this course is short and precise which is basic for beginners who want to master java script.