Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Data Visualization in R

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Getting Started with Data Visualization in R 的评价和反馈

4.8
155 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

Data visualization is a critical skill for anyone that routinely using quantitative data in his or her work - which is to say that data visualization is a tool that almost every worker needs today. One of the critical tools for data visualization today is the R statistical programming language. Especially in conjunction with the tidyverse software packages, R has become an extremely powerful and flexible platform for making figures, tables, and reproducible reports. However, R can be intimidating for first time users, and there are so many resources online that it can be difficult to sort through without guidance. To fill that need, this course is intended for learners who have little or no experience with R but who are looking for an introduction to this tool. By the end of this course, students will be able to import data into R, manipulate that data using tools from the popular tidyverse package, and make simple reports using R Markdown. The course is designed for students with good basic computing skills, but limited if any experience with programming....

热门审阅

AT

Apr 11, 2021

I found this course interesting. It help me improve on the skills as a look to advance skills in R.\n\nI liked the recode function. I had not yet used it

RR

Mar 20, 2021

Good exercises and great format having peer-reviewed submissions.\n\nMight have done visualizaiton in base R, first, but otherwise great intro.

筛选依据:

26 - Getting Started with Data Visualization in R 的 46 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Obinna F E

Dec 29, 2020

Great for learning data wrangling and visualization

创建者 HUQUE A K M M 대 / 생 ] ‍

Jun 22, 2021

Very helpful course for people of all disciplines.

创建者 hafez a

Apr 3, 2021

I have learned basic R visualization. Thank you

创建者 German N Z G

Feb 6, 2021

Really useful. The explanations were very clear

创建者 Vladimir M

May 30, 2021

Excellent introduction to data visualization

创建者 amoulay

Mar 31, 2021

Excellent introduction to R and Data viz.

创建者 John G

Apr 14, 2021

Excellent intro to R and tidyverse.

创建者 Georgios P

Dec 7, 2021

P​retty fair for a beginner.

创建者 Moustapha L S

Jan 31, 2022

I find a complete course

创建者 Fuki B

Jul 3, 2021

Cheat sheet very helpful

创建者 Lehyton A

Jan 12, 2021

It´s a great course!

创建者 César R R L

Mar 31, 2021

Very nice course ¡¡

创建者 Dmitry A

Dec 7, 2021

Thanks for course!

创建者 Maria S

Apr 21, 2021

I liked it a lot!

创建者 Watcharee n

Sep 23, 2021

It's so good.

创建者 Hengtao F

Feb 12, 2022

Good Course!

创建者 Rohit S

Jun 8, 2021

So the assignments are only for the sake of getting ahead to the next week lessons. If you even copy paste the attachment code from the video into the answer sheet, that also gets submitted. Maybe you should put up some answer sheet for the check purpose on the backend and match it with the student's answer. In that way, assignment might be an assignment, if you know what I mean.

Otherwise, it was a great course to get started with especially the cheat sheets

创建者 Olivier S

May 2, 2022

Very nice. Concise, to the point and really useful. You can start without any R programming knowledge, but in this case you'll have to learn hard and fast. At the end you'll get the bases for data analyses on almost any topic.

I recommend !

创建者 Đức V

Sep 23, 2021

it is good

创建者 HRHWDK

Jan 30, 2021

great!

创建者 Elan C

Nov 13, 2020

A useful intro into R but there was very little about visualization.