Chevron Left
返回到 Julia Scientific Programming

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Julia Scientific Programming 的评价和反馈

4.4
407 个评分

课程概述

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

热门审阅

GD

Dec 14, 2020

Really great pacing, practical examples and quizzes without being overwhelming. Great for both beginners in programming and statistics, and for those with some experience. Awesome lesson, thank you!

SP

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

筛选依据:

101 - Julia Scientific Programming 的 125 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Ioannis M

Mar 23, 2021

The course provides very useful knowledge for a begginer. However, I would like to face a little bit more exigeant assesments and explore other functionalities of Julia as well. For instance, Julia is very reputed for JuliaDynamics and some AI libraries which could easily be applied on a certain DataFrame.

创建者 Ashwin B

Apr 27, 2020

course content was amazing but i expected more programming exercises than the quizzes.

It would be great if you could add more programming exercises. maybe an example is here https://exercism.io/tracks/julia

创建者 Michalis P

May 27, 2022

Some of the things outlined in the course were a bit outdated compared to the version of Julia I used (1.1.7), but that's normal since Julia is still an up and coming language. Otherwise, great course :D

创建者 Kalyan K

Mar 28, 2021

Nicely designed course for the newcomers as well as experienced people. Assignments at the end of each week are designed to make the concept very clear. Thanks to both the professors and Coursera ......

创建者 Mingxin H

Feb 2, 2017

This course is more like a lesson for data science, most of them are organized for plotting curve and making diagrams. This is good. But I was expected a more detailed lesson toward Julia itself.

创建者 Rickard B

Jun 24, 2017

The course started out well wit goof balance between lectures and applications during the first three weeks. Towards the end it felt rushed with too much content crammed into the last week.

创建者 Singhi K

Mar 13, 2017

Good introductory course - but assignments can be made more interesting with actual problems in scientific areas or basic algorithms instead of command knowledge testing.

创建者 Raúl

Nov 21, 2016

Good and enthusiastic teachers. I found the difficulty a bit too easy but it was a good introductory course and I was new to Julia, so it served its purpose.

创建者 Artsiom S

May 20, 2021

Overall I learned a lot, but the pacing was strange and some of the things in the quizzes were not taught well or were taught in the chapter after the quiz.

创建者 Abdullah D

Feb 28, 2018

Good course with good content. I didn't like so much the grading with peer review, as it delayed my completion of the course. Nevertheless, a good course.

创建者 YinpuLi

Jan 20, 2019

It is very simple to get hands on with examples and practice quizzes. However, it will be so much better if updated with Julia v. 1.0+.

创建者 Vagner Z C P

Jan 12, 2021

The course is good. It gives you some hands-on experience with Julia. However, I think the revised tasks could be more sophisticated.

创建者 Cameline N

Oct 12, 2021

Awesome course, learnt Julia basics. Content needs upgrading though to reflect current Julia versions and their commands

创建者 Allyson D d L

May 9, 2022

The course is cool but the content could be better organized. The peer-review assignment is so hard to get reviews.

创建者 Athul

Jul 24, 2020

The course is good one. But need to be updated according to the changes in Julia versions.

创建者 João V d P

Mar 5, 2019

Curso muito bom, no entanto, falta atualização para Julia 1.0

创建者 Kartikay K

Jun 28, 2019

It was a fine course with good lessons.

创建者 Jonathan K

May 21, 2018

Good introduction to basic julia.

创建者 Leonel M

Mar 21, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Luis E Q P

Aug 15, 2022

Buen curso

创建者 Ehsan M

Apr 9, 2019

The course wasn't well prepared. There were two teacher with completely different pace of teaching. First one slow and the second one very fast. The content provided for weeks weren't balanced. the 4th week took 3 times more time compared to each of the first three weeks. The transition of the content to the new Julia version in the middle of taking the course made a lot of trouble. There were a lot of inconsistencies.

创建者 Federico C

Oct 27, 2021

C​ompared to other courses, this one is not rich in content. The peer-reviewed assignments are the most interesting features, but they are way too easy to be actually challenging. On the other side, the quizzes are sometimes oddly specific.

S​ome lessons are just Julia hype, without real explanations.

创建者 Martin H

Aug 12, 2020

The course is good to get an introduction to Julia. Unfortunately a lot of stuff should be updated and improved as Julia develops the course should be kept up to date. On the flipside the course forces you to search for changes and better or further explanations resulting in long-term learning.

创建者 Hunter G

Mar 4, 2017

While the course does a good job of explaining most things but if you struggle with a problem or a topic support is nearly non existent and offline resources for julia are limited. No one used the discussion forums either unfortunately.

创建者 Ben C

Dec 28, 2016

This course was helpful in understanding the basics of Julia, but there are still a few things I feel I'm missing. A longer course with more time for advanced details would be better in my opinion.