Chevron Left
返回到 The Korean Economic Development

学生对 延世大学 提供的 The Korean Economic Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
135 个评分
40 个审阅

课程概述

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

热门审阅

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

BM

Jul 05, 2017

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

筛选依据:

1 - The Korean Economic Development 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 Diana C M H

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

创建者 Karin O

Jun 23, 2017

Excelente curso, espero poder inscribirme a otro curso de esta universidad. Acerca del curso muy bien enfocado en los temas y bien explicados por el profesor.

Excellent course, I hope to enroll in another course of this university. About the course very well focused on the topics and well explained by the teacher.

创建者 Fawad N

Aug 15, 2016

A great and inspirational success story of a fund receiving country to a fund giver country. I strongly recommend this course for every student of developing countries. It worth to complete this course and learn how South Korea changed positively.

创建者 John S K

Aug 27, 2017

This course offered a simple yet comprehensive overview of the South Korean Economic Development following World War II. From the very beginning, the professor and video series promised a non-biased perspective laying out what happened along with the popular scholarly thoughts from many viewpoints. The class was just about such. All of the assignments and videos demonstrated what the South Korean economy went through while critically asking whether such ideas were unique to South Korea or able to be copied! The professor gave a truthful view nicely explaining Park Chung Hee's economic reforms. He is often portrayed by revisionist scholars as a hard dictator when such wasn't necessarily the case. How such reforms set the pad for growth continuing into the 1990s is well-explained too. Important implications along with simple yet key facts about where South Korea stands are exp

创建者 Nicole V

Nov 06, 2017

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

创建者 gilles

May 27, 2018

Great

创建者 Yashwanth K

May 30, 2017

Superb course:)

创建者 Bryan M

Jul 05, 2017

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

创建者 Alexandra B

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente para saber no solo de la economía coreana sino mundial.

创建者 Miguel G M

May 02, 2018

Good course.

创建者 Yani

May 31, 2016

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

创建者 Alexandre B

Jan 02, 2018

Great course with a lot of explanation !

创建者 Marcelo B M

Jun 07, 2016

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

创建者 Diego M

Aug 07, 2016

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

创建者 Emma B

Feb 06, 2017

Lectures give a basic overview of the history behind this development with many sources cited for those who want further study. Professor is very knowledgable about the subject and presents the material matter of factly in a very easy to digest fashion. Quizzes are simple but require analytical thinking, very enjoyable course!

创建者 장정원

Feb 22, 2017

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in

创建者 José F S L R

Feb 23, 2018

The course was very well designed and the professor was logical, coherent and made his ideas easy to follow. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in understanding in a complete way how Korea developed.

创建者 Evan B

Dec 02, 2016

Probably a 4.5 from me. It's a good overview of the (South) Korean economy after WW II. It doesn't require any real economics background, so no diagrams or in depth economic discussion. I feel like I got what I wanted out of it. It probably adds up to 3 hours of video with some short quizzes throughout and short answer at the end.

创建者 Ken Z

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

创建者 Nikita j

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

创建者 Appah P

Sep 20, 2016

Really good course for understanding Korean Economic development

创建者 Khalid

Oct 16, 2016

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

创建者 Christin K P

Apr 11, 2018

The information in this course was not only interesting but also very useful. In learning about South Korea's strides to improve their economy, I have also learned principles that can be applied to my country.

创建者 Jonathan H

Jul 28, 2017

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

创建者 Eliane M A T V

Jan 15, 2017

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.