Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 深度教学解决方案 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
81,038 个评分
22,559 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

JR

Oct 22, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

BA

Nov 5, 2016

Amazing course, I learned a lot of new techniques for self motivation, and effecient learning. Now, I feel more confident to take further steps in improving and developing myself. Thank you so much :)

筛选依据:

326 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 350 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 CAROLINA A D

Apr 8, 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo, recomendado para cualquier persona no solo para estudiantes; estas técnicas y formas de manejar tus estudios son practicas en cualquier área de tu vida. Muchas gracias a las personas que permitieron que este curso sea posible, gracias por su esfuerzo y gran dedicación, a los invitados y los queridos profesores Barbara Oakley y Terrence Sejnowski por compartir sus conocimientos, y por supuesto a Coursera por estar para todos nosotros en todo momento.

Excellent course, very complete, recommended for anyone not just for students; These techniques and ways of managing your studies are practical in any area of your life. Thank you very much to the people who made this course possible, thank you for your effort and great dedication, to the guests and dear teachers Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski for sharing their knowledge, and of course to Coursera for being for all of us in everything moment.

创建者 Sky U

Mar 20, 2020

I loved the course especially because of how short it was, and how compact the videos were. It gave me the information I could use, without being dry or boring. The additional reading material and interviews were fascinating. The biggest positive I got from this course was a change in my thinking. I used to believe that your scores on tests were determined mostly by genetic aptitude, and even if I studied smarter and harder, I wouldn't do much better. After applying what I learned in this course, I see I couldn't have been more wrong. I actually enjoy the process of working now, because it can be interesting, and doesn't involve as much of the self-hate and negative emotions that are a result of excessive procrastination. I'm excited to sit down and get stuff done! The course also encouraged me to check out other methods for increased productivity that I'd heard of, like having a system of accountability partners and kanban.

创建者 Thomas G

Apr 14, 2020

Just completed the course. The introduced ideas and concepts seemed helpful and interesting to me. I learned a lot about why my brains doesn't like studying and how to improve my learning experience. I even got a tool (-> Pomodoro-Technique) that was of huge help for me personally to finally start developing some discipline. What I also liked about the course is that a lot of the techniques, like spaced repition, find direct practice when following the course. The course doesn't just teach you stuff about learning, it actually shows you how to learn by doing. Before the course I had lots of problems and wrong ideas about learning that were tackled by this course, like the idea that I need to be really motivated to learn, or that I often made the mistake of focusing on the outcome of my learning. Now I know that the focus should be on the process, the product then comes on its own. I'm very glad that I went through with it.

创建者 João P M P

Oct 21, 2020

I found this course very interesting and useful. I think anybody interested in learning any kind of subject or skill, either intellectual, physical or both, will gain a lot by taking this course. I wish I had known these things when I was getting my degree in University. And I'm convinced even kids as young as 10 should be taught some of these techniques, even if some details could be skipped in that case. Another great thing about this course is the amazing delivery of Professor Barbara Oakley. She has a great way of talking that keeps one paying attention to every word. I've seen some MOOC where the person looks bored and like he/she is just reading a text without any emphasis. Professor Barbara Oakley, on the other hand, shows just the right level of excitement when teaching the material. Not looking bored and not over the top. Just perfect. Her interviews are also very interesting. Five stars, for sure.

创建者 Andrea

May 8, 2020

This is a really great course, I am currently a student on a nursing degree, and though I am aware of some techniques to improve learning I am always happy to encounter more or to reinforce my knowledge. The course is set out very well and the way the topics are covered with videos, readings, quizzes, and interviews is very interesting and helps cement the information being discussed. A big shout out to the two teachers Barbara and Terry, they present the information in a clear and simple manner, and you can see how they are passionate about helping people to improve their learning skills. I am so glad that this course was one of the ones recommended by the team members of Class Central that I was able to discover it. I doubt that anyone at any stage of life or learning will regret the course so please do enrol and give it a try. Please enrol and enjoy the course and happy learning. Also, love the zombies :)

创建者 Goce J

Jun 20, 2021

I found the course very useful, and I appreciate the way how Barbara and Terence walk us trough the course, by bringing the fresh ideas, explaining the concepts very well, reflecting on the broader picture how the science comes in on particular subject, and how it all applies to the real life examples. What was even more astonishing is how they shared the experiences, encouraged collaboration within the class roaster, those triggering development of other skills such as communication, research, ideas exchange, including the ones freshly described in the course, such as teaching the others trough reviews. We also had insights on how it works in real life, practical advises, hints and tips, do's and don't-s, when it comes to tests for example, and very detailed, inspirational and interesting, suggestions on additional materials, and further readings . Thank you for your passion and work, and keep up the good job!

创建者 Cheuk L N

Mar 12, 2018

This a great course! If I had taken it 30 years ago, I would have a complete different life now. But it is never too late to take it even I am in my middle age. I like the course that has a lot of neuroscience research back-up so that the learning methods suggested by are more reliable. Although it is scientific research base, it does not mean that it is away from the practical purpose. In fact, the topics are very practical for any learner. And the course helps me to resolve a lot of doubts on some "myth" about learning methods. I also like the optional interview with different successful and adventurous learner in the world. The stories of the guests are very encouraging and inspiring. Their special learning methods also echo the content of the course. It strength my understanding of the concepts. I feel full of hope with positive mind and practical methods to begin my new learning journey in my new career.

创建者 ALONSO R D C

Sep 12, 2020

I'm a Med student, currently participating in a help program for younger students, I participated in this course as part of preparation for it. It's not the first learning course I take and I must say it's one of the bests.Its a short, simple and accurate course that gives you small but incredible useful tips and information to perform better at actually whatever you are trying to learn. It focuses on the way our brains work and gain knowledge, whether its artistic, scientific or even muscular (dancing, gym, etc), so whatever you may be facing this course will probably be useful to you.The course is short, does not demand tremendous amounts of time and the teachers and videos are of excellent quality and content, also very charming and kindI must rate this course of a 10/10 completely recommendAny age, specially school students and college students, but hey! we never stop learning so feel welcome to take it

创建者 Tatyana N

Nov 9, 2019

Great course for everyone, even if you are not interested in learning. It will equip you with many techniques that you also can apply in your job or life. In the course, you can face several rather complex concepts, which initially seem difficult to understand. But the way Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski present the material makes them much easier to understand. They use good picture analogies and metaphors to explain the material. I'm not a native English speaker but I took this course and passed all tests successfully. It made me believe that I can do much more about learning, helped me not to give up when I was about to drop out of my English classes. I've learned that when you struggle with a new concept, you just need to approach it from a new angle to make understanding smoother. And it's very important to let your brain have a rest from time to time. Thanks for teaching me how to learn.

创建者 Iryna S

Mar 18, 2018

The course have given me a great motivation and a lot good ideas, approaches to self-improvement and good news about my brain. For instance, doesn't matter your age or a talent to the current science, you can try to do something new and get success, if you learn effectively. The teachers Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Thierry Sajnowsky based all them conclusions on them own experience and practices, so if they told regular exercises help to learn effective, I believe. Maybe that only one advice I haven't tried yet - it's a running, according to the extremely snowing weather in Kiev now... But I will do it with understanding of helpfulness for learning, switching mind mode and solving a difficult problem. If you finish the course, maybe you won't become a professor, but you get a keys for the progress in learning, planning working tasks, overcoming procrastination etc. So learn or don't, isn't a question now.

创建者 Piotr G

Feb 28, 2022

It's not the first course on learning that I've taken. I thought the course will be just a repetition of the previous courses I took on the topic of learning. On the contrary: not only the course helped me to structure things I already knew, but also I was positively surprised with the amount of new knowledge! The concepts are presented in an interesing way, with many examples and analogies to illustrate them. There are plenty of tips that can significantly improve the process of learning with moderate level of up-front effort. I like how the course is structured, with multiple quizes in each section. There are also plenty of references to scientific papers included in each part for further research. I really enjoyed going through the course and I'll not hesitate to revisit the material after some time in order to reinforce my understanding and ensure that the knowledge stays in the long term memory.

创建者 Abdul B

Apr 24, 2020

LHL is my one of all time favorite MOOC. It helped me rethink my entire understanding of learning and equipped me with powerful mental tools (in all earnestness) that made my learning more conscious. To mention an example: I had the habit of writing down everything when I started learning something new. I will keep on writing down points to the extent that I feel I am comfortable with the subject in a short span. But I have wondered at a later point of time for myself unable to recall the subject/ topic. Only after taking the course, I learnt about being falsely confident about things when we are obsessed with writing.

Likewise, I could mention several personal benefits I received through the course. Another point worth mentioning is the weekly email from the team. It has useful recommendations of books and websites related to personal development.

Thank you team for bringing out this wonderful course.

创建者 Gustavo M

Feb 2, 2016

Great course! Really helped me organize my thoughts and reduce most of the stress that I am going through in my life. It touched many interesting topics that I have learned to enjoy learning during high school and college, and it definitely touched them in a creative and quiet striking way. Many thanks to the professors, Mrs. Oakley and Mr. Sinowski (forgive me if I misspelled your names, but spontaneity brought me here and I can't go double check them! I'm sure you understand! :)), to the students that have shared ideas and contributed to some of mine own. I wish we used technology to build groups and share even more. I hope each and every one has enjoyed and learned as much as I did! Thanks to the University of California, San Diego, for such great content and beautiful package! Thanks to Coursera for providing such interesting topic and allowing me and people from all over the world to enjoy it!

创建者 Alexandra B

Apr 29, 2018

This simple methodology can be transposed to any learning or problem-solving challenge. It not only gives you a structure but also helps you understand how learning and the brain work and how to make them more effective.

Pr Oakley is down to earth and explains very well. The course is well structured and she uses a lot of the techniques she preaches such as analogies, story telling but also testing and recall. Dr. Terrence Sejnowski helps us grasps how the brain and learning work. This course gives technics that can be applied to life for learning and problem solving. It will prove useful to anyone: teenager to senior - it will help you be more efficient in tackling challenges.

The optional interviews are very interesting and you meet a bunch of individuals, masters in their fields thanks to their own version of these techniques. It helps connect the class to different areas and ripens your horizons

创建者 Francoise F

Mar 22, 2016

Astonishing and inspiring Barbara! If only all teachers were like you! And some insightful speakers too. I have not stopped talking about this course lately and I am encouraging all and sundry to take it. As a "middle aged" person I feel now like a 3 to 11 years old: eager and stimulated. This course has unearthed some new learning methods and also consolidated my numerous intuitions as regards to learning and my own potential. I am ready now to take on seriously all the challenges that I have been procrastinating on for ages such as Maths (aaargh), learning another language, coding and much more for the rest of my life. Come on I dare challenging you that you will most certainly find out quite a few things you thought you knew not and many more that you had absolutely no clue about. What a great course in its positive approach to your own hidden abilities and multiple facets to learning. Enjoy!

创建者 Muhammed S T K

May 23, 2021

This was one of the most rewarding courses I have taken. It's also very conveniently the most time-effective one because it teaches you a broad variety of tips and "cheats" for hacking into your own mind and making yourself feel and BE more productive.

In barely 4 weeks, and without any technical language (even the optional course book is written as if it were a friend talking to you!!) I've learned how to beat one of my biggest problems -procrastination , how to become more productive in the way I study (learn more in less time) , how to memorize things strongly and when to use long/short term memory and how to improve them, how we sometimes unconsciously block out correct answers while taking tests, in which order it is best to answer questions on tests and why focus on things in a broader context rather than seeing only the small picture (forest vs tree analogy) amongst many, many other things.

创建者 Adrian

Jan 18, 2017

Professor Oakley and Professor Sejnowski, I would like to take a moment to thank you for your deep and well put together lectures as well as the many interviews with professionals. Although I was not able to push forward with the written assignments , this course gave me the inspiration I needed to challenge myself and has inspired me to look at things in a renewed prospective. I have always dreamed about going into academia, but felt that I was burdened with many learning disabilities. Such as never being able to take tests or reading to slow or not being able to write well, and even being diagnosed late in life with dyslexia. I hope and intend to use what I learned in this course to fight off the demons that have prevented me from finding my passion. I feelthat though the lectures and interviews that I can break the shackles that have limited me from doing what I never thought possible.

创建者 Tina B

May 22, 2021

Firstly, I would like to thank the creator of this course. This course has really given me the solution to all my questions that I use to ask myself all the time. Which was "How can I overcome the fear of exams and deal with the exam stress?" And guess what at the end of this course there is one final test in which the questions are totally related to the whole thing that you have learnt in it. At the beginning of this course, I was stressed that will I be able to clear that final test? Will I be able to remember four weeks session? But after completing the course I was rather excited and feeling positive towards the exam and didn't feel any stress. I scored 92.06% in the final test in first attempt. Which I believe is very good achievement from my perspective.

Thank you so much I am definitely going to apply all the tips that I have learnt in this course in all my exams from now onwards.

创建者 Divya

Apr 30, 2020

Exceptional and amazing course to start learning. Thanks coursera for keeping this course as free and this course is going to motivate and help so many kids, students and even elders to unlock there potential and many disbeliefs regarding intelligence.

The professor explains everything in a really simple manner and it was a surprise to see all course not more than 4 min. None of topic looked complicated to understand, very nice paced with images, videos.

It was pleasure to complete this course.

Course material are really intensive and you could sense the amount of investigation and research has been conducted by the team to come up the course.

Main highlights

Interviews at end of each week from highly intelligent people with tips, solutions which worked for them.

I am a believer now that anyone can learn anything. Thank you so much for making this content. You are truly helping mankind here.

创建者 Fernando L C

Sep 23, 2018

Thanks Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski! Just super helpful. This course is a life changing MOOC and I believe I should be teach in primary or high school or at least in first year of the university.

I was skeptical to take this course because I believed that I was a good enough learner but I found so many useful knowledge to apply on a daily basis. I have already used pomodoro technique and have done a TODO list almost every day for several years but I focus always on "the product". Now I'll start to focus on "the process" and do my TODO list at night rather than in the morning. And also I'll do more "active learning" like retrieve the material and test my self and I'll spend less time in "passive learning" like re-reading and doing mind mapping without any test in between.

Thank you for teaching how to learn. I'm Fernando Conde.

And until we meet again, happy learning! :-D

创建者 Sébastien L

Feb 17, 2019

This course contains invaluable information to help you succeed in life. The instructors back everything they say with lots of good and interesting references, which are available to consult at the end of each module.They presented some strategies for studying that were really useful, the best ones being "test yourself" (practice testing), distributed practice (space repetition) and interleaved practice.Students can also learn quite a bit about procrastination, memory, sleep, mindset, motivation, creativity, overlearning, chunking and other complementary resources that help you learn.I especially enjoyed the optional interviews at the end of a few modules! If you read every single reference mentioned (including books), you may end up spending well over four weeks learning from the material presented in that course. Otherwise, this can be done in a few days at most. Highly recommended!

创建者 Yolenny C

Sep 8, 2015

For as long as I can recall I've had problems to remember things I thought I had learned. But just short ago I realized I was unable to remember things. I wondered why I was so good at anything I undertook at the moment and all the content that I had seemingly storaged in my brain disappeared.

Another thing that caused me a lot of terrible consequences was procrastination. I can gladly say that it doesn't have the same power over me. Now that I know what It is and how it works It's become easier for me to deal with it. I've found the Pomodoro Technique highly effective and insightful.

By taking this course I was able to find the failures that were holding me back in my learning. This course has enabled me to be a better learner. The tricks provided in this course doesn't take a super overwise person to grasp and put them into action.

Thanks for teaching me how to learn more effectively.

创建者 Chew R

Oct 21, 2020

A truly beneficial course to pursue to further enhance learning capabilities. I have been naturally applying some of the learning methods that have taught in this course, but due to different local learning culture in my country, I was forced to think that such learning method is ineffective, but this course have re-established my passion for learning again.

Going through this course helps to solidify a true fundamental learning method that helps in every single subject and truly understand them rather than to just "remembering" the context. Instead, applying the Learning Methods that are taught in this course, helps us to Understand any subject and be able to apply what we have learned, even for a lifetime.

Am really appreciative of this course for how it have changed my life in a way, and I feel it would be a great lost if anyone who would skip this course after coming across it.

创建者 Brian B

Jan 8, 2019

Definite eye opener.

Think back to junior high (Grade 7 or 8) and think how you approached homework. Look at a problem, look at the solution; "pfft, I got this, this stuff's easy" Honours certificate please!

But then you got to high school and thought, "hmm, I kinda got this stuff, I should be good for the test" and thus proceed to cram your way through every exam.

Marks? Varied, from yeah, not bad to absolutely MEH...

University? More of the same. Your job, a little better, but kind of FEEL meh...

It's ok, you just didn't know how to study properly.

This course will teach you how. And more importantly--at least for me--the why. As you'll see CONTEXT MATTERS A WHOLE BUNCH when you're tyring to remember stuff.

And couldn't do this review without a shout out to Barb (the girl in all the videos). Endearing, encouraging, so knowledgeable. Check out her interviews she's really good.

创建者 Ravinder K

Apr 15, 2020

This is a fantastic course and is appropriate for people of all age groups, who are interested in learning. Learning keeps our brains agile and young and as i have learnt in this course, age really doesn't matter.

I am a senior citizen who has just superannuated from a career spanning nearly 39 years. I am lucky that i got introduced to Coursera and further to this course through my sons. I believe, completion of this course will be a game changer for me, during my second innings. Till now i thought that i had a weak memory and i could not retain things. This is a self-image of the past, and now i know that learning and remembering is a game with a set of rules which can be learnt and mastered,

I have started learning a new language and certain other skill sets getting help from the tips and information i gathered doing this course,

Thanks Dr Barbara Oakley and Dr Terry Sejwonsky