Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
47,239 个评分
13,195 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

筛选依据:

101 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 125 个评论(共 12,952 个)

创建者 Nikhil B

Dec 19, 2018

A really insightful course on learning practically.

创建者 Gary G

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent. An absolute must.

创建者 Andrei S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

创建者 Richard C

Dec 19, 2018

This spectacular course feeds my love of learning, and gives me another way of improving it.

创建者 Asaf S

Dec 20, 2018

This is great course!

My biggest takeaway was how to deal with procrastination.

Enjoy it

创建者 Mohammad H

Dec 07, 2018

I highly recommend this course to anybody wanting to learn the inner workings of their mind and how to learn properly. This course can help you in any field and any endeavor.

创建者 Vilas J

Dec 07, 2018

Great course and really enjoyed the learning process. Inputs about brain and its working are valuable. Shall try and use the techniques in all my future studies.

创建者 Rafael C

Dec 05, 2018

Awesome material for create better study habits and understand how our brain works so we can get the better of any situation while we are learning something new

创建者 Othon R

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome course that helped me so much to learn about what it is learning, how to learn, the illusion of learning, what to do when i want to procrastinate and how to prepare for a test

创建者 MAMI A

Dec 07, 2018

رائع

创建者 Virgile R

Dec 05, 2018

This course was so helpful and so brilliant, thank you very much ! I have only one regret: to haven't discovered that before, but I still have time to apply all that in my everydays life :)

创建者 Бушин О

Dec 06, 2018

Полезный и структурированный курс. Есть понимание, что может помочь в обучении, а на что просто тратишь время.

创建者 Giselle B A

Dec 21, 2018

it's a great way to learn how to learn! highly recommended

创建者 Aaqib H

Dec 21, 2018

amazing course it is

创建者 Bruno B A

Dec 21, 2018

Great course!

创建者 林洪燕

Dec 22, 2018

It‘s so helpful

创建者 Peter H

Dec 22, 2018

Incredibly well structured course. I cannot recommend this course to anyone interesting in learning - it will change how you think

创建者 Lichhean L

Dec 23, 2018

I've learned so much from this course. I've recently started implementing the tips and techniques taught in this course in my life and noticed that it has helped me a lot. My respect and gratitude to Dr.Barbara Oakley, Dr.Terrence Sejnowski, and the rest of the Learning How to Learn team for making this course accessible to everyone for free !

创建者 Davis K

Dec 08, 2018

I think this is not only the most exceting course when you are taking it but also the most important course because It prepares and equipes you to learn any kind of courses or disciplines without fustracting and content yourself to apply the techniques and tools found by experts!!

I can garantuee your success in your learning journey after finishing this course!!

创建者 Dmytro V

Dec 09, 2018

With no exaggeration, this course changed my life

创建者 Steve S

Dec 10, 2018

I can't even begin to describe how helpful this course was for me. In school, I thought I had a learning disability. My reading comprehension was poor, my memory was not that great. I had terrible study habits.

I didn't do that great at tests...

What this course has helped me conclude is that, I just didn't know how to learn very well. In fact, I don't think schools teach this enough to students when they are learning to form their "very first chunks".

Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski have broken down the learning process and have explained it in a very simple way, using a ton of visual examples, (which by the way is a great way to retain information) and have given me a deeper understanding of using creative learning techniques to simply learning better.

They are also very passionate and excited about teaching and that makes a huge difference. They are wonderful instructors and enjoy what they do. It shows in their lectures and course material. Their videos are funny and it just made everything so much more enjoyable.

My biggest take away from this course is that you can use science to explain how something works, but learning - that's where it becomes personal. It is a journey that is special to you, that is unique to you and only you. And if you know how to do it better, you're rewarding yourself, and you will enjoy everything you do and learn much better moving forward in your life.

Take this class. I loved it!

创建者 Dmitriy

Dec 09, 2018

OMG!!!

If I knew this before...

创建者 Darshna R

Dec 08, 2018

It is a great course and a life time learning. It explores all the concepts that will help in personal and professional growth. I recommend everyone who is looking for a way to learn how to learn and stop procrastinating. The assignments are intelligently modeled.

创建者 Vince L

Dec 23, 2018

Thanks to Sejnowski and Barbara Oakley. This course brings me the useful concepts and techniques on Learning. Some of them we might know it before. But actually we don't understand how the brain function works. By understanding the mechanism, we could build a better leaning skill which means to be more productive. I would love to practice all the skill and try to share with my family and friends. Hope that everyone could learn better and change life.