Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,145 个评分
13,419 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

OM

Apr 29, 2016

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

JR

Oct 23, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

筛选依据:

251 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 275 个评论(共 13,155 个)

创建者 Mahesh Y

Feb 01, 2019

It is a wonderful course.

创建者 Lorena P d l T

Feb 01, 2019

Lovely explained. Keeps you motivated and focused.

创建者 Paulo R P F

Jan 30, 2019

Oustanding course that will provide a fantastic set of tools to improve your learning skills in a effective and fun way through a very interesting journey into neuroscience. I'd highly reccomend the course whether your are at high school or Phd student. It can be used for parents wiling to help their kids as well. It's a course based on what is the most modern research in neuroscience and learning process.

创建者 Hafthor R

Jan 31, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It has practical information and methods that you can start applying to your study routine after every lesson.

I have already recommended it to some of my classmates.

创建者 Marguerite C

Feb 01, 2019

This MOOC was life changing, thank you so much!

创建者 Treya

Jan 31, 2019

very helpful!

创建者 James R

Feb 01, 2019

This course is full of important and useful information to aid with learning, I have taken away a tonne of practical lessons from this course that are applicable in many aspects of life, not just learning. The instructors are knowledgeable and make the course enjoyable, thanks a lot guys : )

创建者 Elizabeth L C

Jan 31, 2019

Great introduction to current understanding of effective and efficient learning techniques ie. recall, interleaving, spaced repetition, pomodoro etc.. New neurons forming throughout life in the hippocampus (memory) and recess/exercise is the best enforcer of these new memories/learning....as is sleep!!

创建者 Laureline R

Jan 31, 2019

Loved the way the lessons were built, so many good practical tips that I'll be able use not only to learn something new, but also professionally when working on projects and continuous improvement activities.

创建者 Youcef B

Jan 30, 2019

J'ai appris beaucoup de choses, il ne reste plus qu'a mettre en application

创建者 Jimmy Z

Jan 31, 2019

Helped me a lot! Every points of this course is super useful for me.

创建者 Michelet G

Jan 31, 2019

Very interesting course, wish I could have taken when I was still studying at school ! However it is not the point shown during the videos, I will now try some of the technics mentioned to continue learning in the future !

创建者 Martin S

Feb 01, 2019

Very well planned and really helpful. A lot of useful, practical tips and techniques as well as logical and thorough explanations.

创建者 Barbara K

Feb 01, 2019

Extremely helpful course. I learned more helpful and usable information than I ever thought I would.

创建者 Kevin C

Feb 02, 2019

Very useful

创建者 Fabian S

Feb 02, 2019

Everything is great. The lectures, the content, the peer-review essay system. I'm having a good time following this course.

创建者 Ryan D

Feb 03, 2019

This course is something that should be a pre-requisite for all learners. I wish I would have learned some of these key concepts before I entered high school and college!

创建者 Nathan P

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent help for learning how to study new and complicated subjects. As a mature student retraining in a technical field this helped me take my haphazard textbook reading and understand my specific learning process. I could then focus and hone my homework and study habits to be much more effective.

创建者 Thomas C

Feb 01, 2019

This is a great course. The facilitators are great. The course demonstrates how powerful online learning can be. I also enjoyed reading the assignments written by my fellow students on the course. Thanks to Barbara and Terrence for all their work creating the course.

创建者 Maurice E

Feb 01, 2019

This course is very practical and the knowledge gained is balanced by plenty of opportunities to work things out and actually use them. I highly recommend this course for everybody! I've passed on a link to this course to my son, if that tells you anything about the degree to which I believe this course is just plain GREAT!

创建者 Ahmed E

Feb 02, 2019

Amazing course, it made me reaslise how much we suffer learning instead of enjoying. EXTERMLY RECOMMENDED!!

创建者 Joshua V H

Feb 02, 2019

Incredible insights, helpful lectures, and simple concepts with (I expect) profound impact on life-long learning. Highly recommended.

创建者 Alessandro C

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organized and efficient. All the contents are very interesting and stimulating

创建者 Lyudmyla

Feb 02, 2019

Thanks to the teachers for the course. This course has a lot of useful information to improve your learning and achieve personal goals.

创建者 Vinaya S

Feb 02, 2019

Powerful course which has enabled to think differently