Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
61,782 个评分
17,405 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

LF

May 24, 2020

This course provides soft skills needed for continuous improvements which enhance my learning capabilities. It covers conceptual and practical approach to learn effectively and efficiently. Thank you!

KG

Feb 04, 2016

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

筛选依据:

426 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 450 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Lilian M

Jun 12, 2019

I joined Cousera a few months ago focused on improving my knowledge bank. I wanted to brush up on things I memorized in college before graduating in preparation for the corporate world. I feel so lucky that this was my first course. I now have a better reason to keep learning, in and out of cousera.

LH2L is a revolutionary work of art that will change the life of anybody who remains disciplined enough to go through the whole course. It teaches techniques and practices that you wish you knew before attending any school. Especially higher learning.

The methods, which I ended up using in the course itself are 100% effective, you just have to trust it.

Happy learning.

创建者 David J B J

Oct 09, 2017

This was first MOOC I have taken because I read about it in a NY Times review. It was an excellent course and well laid out. This course should be taken by everyone; from high school students to anyone in their career wanting to sharpen their ability to learn in a rapidly changing environment. It gives you good logic for how the brain learns, sound tools to use immediately and confidence that you can master new material or refresh old concepts. I also like how the instructors went back and forth between the practical application and delved into the scientific structure and inner workings of the brain so it reinforced why the learning concepts will actually work.

创建者 Pascal r

Aug 23, 2015

Really liked this class. Teachers are excellent in the way built the videos and learning material. They really master their subject and make it very accessible to anyone to understand. Content is not complicated and extremely useful concept in every day life. Wish I had this class and understood best how the brain learn better and more effectively before spending so many years in the education system wasting precious hours with the wrong techniques! Human are gifted by having such a incredible ability to learn, it would be a waste to not learn who to use our cognitive and learning abilities to its greatest potential.

Thank you very much Barbara and Terrence,

Pascal

创建者 Ruslan K

Jun 13, 2020

The course tells about two different "modes" of mind work: focused and diffuse, and what each of them is for. It also gives practical advises about how to deal with procrastination, how to remember new material and how to prepare for tests. The course is amazing. Information is divided into small well-formed chunks. Video lectures are not longer than 7 minutes, so you I was not get tired while watching them. Dr. Oakley's lectures are so clear and easy to understand even for non-English speakers, like me.

I would like to thank Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski for their efforts.Definitely recommend everyone to take this course regardless of the area of studying.

创建者 Francesco B

Apr 18, 2020

When I started this course I was very curious to know how, an On Line Course should have been of help for my learning projects.

Not only I found it really interesting, but after the very first videos I decided to stop any other learning activity, waiting to get to the end of the course in order to be more effective and not waste time with all other courses.

I so much appreciate the arguments, that I strongly recommend the course not only to students, but also to teachers (whatever their subject or level). Putting into practice all the information discussed within the course, should be useful to "guide" students and to help them to grow up avoiding false believes.

创建者 Tatjana d

Jun 26, 2019

this course is fantastic! while it all might sound familiar, it gave me fantastic tools how to retain what i learn instead of making a soup out of my brain by studying without results. I learned the importance of stopping and taking a break when a problem doesn't get resolved after 20+ minutes, the importance of exercise, sleep or simply a brake to unleash the more creative, diffuse working mind, to always start tackling bigger problems during tests first but let go and do smaller if after a certain time i didnt succeed. the importance of Recall and continuos Testing yourself and the importance of regular practice. Thank you professors, it was time well spent!

创建者 Vorobyeva P

May 09, 2020

I'm very grateful for this course Learning how to learn to Barbara Oakley and Terence Sejnowski and Coursera platform. I spend 4 productive weeks studying the main rules and principles of learning during isolation. That knowledge and skills will definitely help me in my future life and career. Also I've been seriously thinking to become of a master of this course to adapt it for middle school students in Russia. I think these skills will be truly supportive for those who has difficulties in learning, memorization, chunking, for those who being stressed during the exams and passing the tests, for those who doubts in their own abilities, potential and talents.

创建者 Monika K

Nov 08, 2016

I always feel exhausted and reluctant to study or learn new things because my previous learning style was ineffective! This course tell you how to learn effectively and efficiently, with a relax way, easy to understand (even if your english is not good like me), and appliable in any fields . The coaches, Dr. Barbara and Dr. Terrence delivered their lectures as if they were talking to you directly and knew what are your problems during learning, why you have these and how to solve these problems. Each lesson will ask your feedback and I suggest you to fill it. I am really recommend this course to every one, no matter what or who you are, and how old you are!

创建者 Ricardo O

Feb 17, 2016

You will definitely take with you a lasting impression on how your brain works along with how to treat it so that you could learn more faster. Getting rid of old habits and incorporating the new habits will take some time and practice. The instructors a great and the interviews with those that desire to learn an abundance of information and sharing their experience with you is very inspiring!

Thank you all for allowing me to improve my views on learning and the opportunity of taking a course this rich with content on how to better my thinking power. You all are great, God Bless! Keep up the work for us and I definitely look forward to contributing one day....

创建者 ROHIT S

Jun 04, 2020

I was introduced to this course at a time when I was struggling to retain and apply what I learnt. And after this course, I can say that I have more effective methods to tackle those problems and be more productive than before. The course not only teaches about how to learn effectively but also makes one aware of the illusions of learning and the incorrect methods. In addition to the course material, it also has bonus videos in which the best people share their techniques and how they do it.

I would like to thank Dr Barbara Oakley and Dr Terrence Sejnowski for this truly wonderful course. It has taught me something that it is to be remembered for a lifetime.

创建者 Ray P S

Mar 15, 2020

I just love how the course's instructors, Mrs. Barbara Oakley and Mr. Terrence Sejnowsky, made it easier for learners to relate their learning difficulties in the examples and concepts explained. These include the concept of the two thinking modes (focused and diffused), our inner zombies (habits), willpower, procrastination, and some effective learning techniques. I just love how it gives a breath of fresh air among the ones I always see online. It was so technical yet highly creative.

I would really, really love the idea that a day would come that I could get to meet these two individuals. :) I've always aspired to meet prominent yet fun scientists. Kudos!

创建者 Prashanna R K

Nov 25, 2019

I have learnt so much about my body and mind from this course. From chunking materials, to how to answer tests and also the importance of incorporating exercise into your study routine. It was such a fascinating course and it took me a brief period to finish it. After completing it, I definitely have that much needed motivation to go through difficult concepts, projects and overall to be excited about my masters journey. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to get out of a rut, who feels anxious in subjects, who can't focus even in study environment, who finds it difficult to grasp certain subjects/ topics. This course would be perfect for you. Good luck!

创建者 Tina

Apr 29, 2016

This course is great! If you listen to the advice from this course, take notes and actively implementing this advice as you go along, it will become much easier for you to notice results very quickly! This course has helped me change my mindset towards learning and studying - I noticed my old ways weren't working as well for me, and learning this course helped me not only becoming aware of the techniques one can use to master their leaning, but also allowing me with a plethora of different learning methods to experiment with and see which one works for me. I highly recommend this course if you want to continue to learn in life, and get ahead much faster.

创建者 Phuong

Dec 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your course!

I realize this is a useful closeness course, it was made to be easy to understand and follow and many interesting article to find out more. Clearly I think the knowledge was transmitted very scientifically with condensed knowledge, reasonable progress.

I through this course with excited mood, from the principles of chunking to help me learn better to the video you running when you encounter the difficult in study - exercise is very important in learning. It's encourage me, give me more motivations and feel more confident when I think I knew more about the mechanisms in study. I think it's a basic course for every courses

创建者 Robyn H

Feb 23, 2016

Much appreciation and warmest congratulations to Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski. The information presented in Learning How to Learn was very engaging and presented in an accessible way. Although I am an already-experienced learner, I gleaned many useful techniques, many of which I've already incorporated into daily life. I took this course in conjunction with my home-schooled seventh grader and we both found ourselves sharing some of the most interesting bits of the course material with others. The broad applicability of the course materials and the engaging style of the presenters make this class a must-take. Mahalo nui, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

创建者 Alice T

May 07, 2020

This course is excellent! I wish I had learned this when I was in school. It helps a lot that most of the techniques taught in the course are easy to understand and can be applied quickly. I love how Dr Oakley explains the techniques so simply and making the course enjoyable, and how Dr Sejnowski explains deep scientific concepts about the human brain in an easily understandable manner. I would recommend this course to just about anyone - after all we are all learning everyday! I believe the skills acquired here will help us to learn effectively, even at work, and is one of the most powerful skills we can ever have. Thank you Dr Oakley and Dr Sejnowski!

创建者 Sambath M

May 28, 2019

Hello Guys.

I had a very good time learning this course with our two carrying professor. They were really cute, and give us the motivation and the will to move on further into this course. They make things so much easier with their very well detailed vidéo, and they have a gift for teaching.

They put a lot of time and effort into this course, and I'm so grateful for that, I learn so much with you, thanks for everything, and to thank you furthermore, I, myself, will teach it to my close family, and then my close friend, and maybe the public after that.

Thanks for everything, you gave us a wonderful gift, maybe the greatest gift of all time .. knowledge.

创建者 Chris K

Sep 06, 2017

This course is short and useful, providing students with many potential tactics to incorporate into their learning strategies. Some will be familiar and some won't, but it's a nice refresher either way. My complaints center around the brevity of each topic and also the amount of gimmies in each quiz/test. While the prior is understandable (and remedied by a ton of supplemental reading suggestions), the soft toss quiz question get old. Things like "As stated in the video, performing the Macarena while stabbing yourself with a spork is a scientifically proven method to efficiently chunk data" are humorous but kind of cheapen the quizzes and tests.

创建者 Yaniv G

Sep 01, 2019

I genuinely thinks that this course is a most have for everybody, especially students (the can make the most of out it and use those practical methods immediately).

The instructors of this course make the material clear and laughable, I had great time learning how to learn.

There is a whole community behind this course - which was unexpected and welcoming. That the first time I see something like it on Online-Courses and I don't think there are many other communities out there.

I highly recommend it.

I wish to thank to everyone who helped to make this course come alive, you're managed to make an impact on my everyday life, and I'm sure on many others.

创建者 Katie D

Sep 25, 2015

This course gives you the tools you will wish you had long ago. It will help you understand the way your brain works and work with it, not against it. You'll learn new way to study, use different thinking modes, and use sleep to solidify the material you're learning. The professor uses simple mnemonic's and a lot of visual aides which make it easy to understand and remember the concepts (which in and of itself is a lesson on how to absorb materiel).She's is very personable and cool, and for me personally, struggling to enter college at 26 for the first time, hearing her say she was my age when she started and is now an engineer was very inspiring!

创建者 Vlad B

Oct 19, 2019

It was a bittersweet experience. First of all, because now I feel not only a bunch of positive emotions — satisfaction, confidence, excitement for future learning endeavors, etc — but also deep regret. I regret that I have learned all of this only now, when I'm nearly 25, and not in school, where all this stuff should be taught. It could have prevented so much failure and suffering...

Then again, as the old saying goes, there's time for everything. I'll still make the most out of this new knowledge and whatever time I have left. Sincerest appreciations to those who created this course. It was an amazing job, really. Keep it up. The world needs it.

创建者 Alan F G L

May 31, 2020

Thank you Barbara and Terrence! Because I have a lot of time on my hands, it took me some time to complete this course but it was certainly a great learning that I have no doubt that it will change my life completely. Now is the time to start a new stage in my life and no doubt thank you both. You are the most wholesome teachers I've had for now! And now I feel entitled to teach what I've learned in this course with other people that had before the same problems as me and others that took this course and I cannot recommend enough how useful the material in this course is. Thank you very much and thanks for teaching me for Learning how to Learn!

创建者 Stefanie P

Nov 13, 2016

My best Coursera course so far - and probably one of the best courses I took ever. The information was really new to me (e.g. the greatest enemy to learning is procrastination - in German: "Aufschieberitis", or "start hard jumpy easy"). it was presented in a funny and easy to grasp way (I loved the zombies and the little private photos and videos from Dr. Oakley). It was extremly helpful (e.g. Anki and the Pomodoro method).

As a mother of two teenage boys I am happy to pass on what I learned to my kids.

This is a valuable and fun course. And after the course they keep you informed with regular e-mails on the topic.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

创建者 austin c

Jun 29, 2020

The best class I took over my 30 years of learning. Initially, I did not think much of the course. But I was intrigued that it was so popular. I am glad i did jump in and stay. It has improved my learning ever since. Understanding how learning is conducted 'under the hood' allows me to explore techniques i overlooked and reinforce habits I already have. Thank you for two excellent teachers. Th I challenge Coursera to elevate this course to highest level of visibility. Rather than waiting for serendipity, more learners of the world should have common awareness of this brilliant class. Thank you for the opportunity to express myself

创建者 Jay D

May 13, 2020

This course demonstrates some tips and techniques for learning, that you never knew. Implementing the ideas from this course will improve your learning at least 2x. One of the best things I learned from this course is that, REAL learning takes time. Don't expect from yourself to read something and remember it forever. To develop long term memory, we need spaced repetition, we need to keep our focus away from material so our mind can enter into diffused mode and do it's work in background. Metaphors are really helpful in memorising things. All these things are backed by neuroscience research. Give yourself a treat by opting in to this course.