Chevron Left
返回到 Linux Server Management and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Linux Server Management and Security 的评价和反馈

4.5
258 个评分
65 个审阅

课程概述

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

热门审阅

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

1 - Linux Server Management and Security 的 25 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

创建者 MD.Omar F

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course for those who want to learn Linux

创建者 Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

创建者 Mbulaheni l M

Dec 29, 2018

challenging but worthwhile

创建者 YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

创建者 Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

创建者 Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

创建者 Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

创建者 Luis A F

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

创建者 Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improved my skills

创建者 Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

创建者 Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

创建者 Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

创建者 Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

创建者 Sunil M

May 29, 2018

I liked itmn

创建者 Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

创建者 Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

创建者 L B

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent as an introduction to linux security

创建者 Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

创建者 Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

创建者 Komal T

Apr 03, 2018

reviewing process is too slow!

创建者 Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

创建者 Onur D

Oct 21, 2018

The course was great.

创建者 Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

创建者 Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great