Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,622 个评分
2,190 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC

Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

2151 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 2175 个评论(共 2,189 个)

创建者 Yashvir I

Jan 12, 2022

Only one advice. Do not purchase this course. Instead of teaching data science, the course is designed to promote IBM cloud platform. There is minimal exercise questions. Complete course is designed in a random, unstructured manner. The explanations provided are not adequate enough. This course is a complete waste of time, money and energy.

Please stay away from these IBM promotion videos(Professional Data Science Course)

创建者 wolfgang g

Jun 3, 2020

It has been locked for me telling that I have to wait until 22 July ( 7 weeks !!) until I can continue . What the hack !! I had to pause for a month but it was clearly stated that one can proceed after a pause at any time. No possibility to get the deadlines reset is given either and on top of it the the help center is not reachable by email so that I could resolve the issue. Very, very frustrating !!!

创建者 Zahra G

May 6, 2022

This course was more advertising IBM products and at the end to do the final project asks to make an account in IBM. The procedure for building account is not updated with the current IBM website. Trying to make a IBM cloud account, I needed to enter billing information eventhough it was a free service...

I think IBM should try to improve their website before teaching others how to use it

创建者 Charlie J B

May 19, 2020

Finished the course, now have to wait 6 weeks to receive a certificate anyway.

This course makes you use their awful third party application, which was a massive pain to setup due to errors on the IBM website.

The content is lackluster and barely talks about the important details of the algorithms used. The coding portions are essentially copy-paste and you feel like you learn nothing.

创建者 Nic C

Jun 19, 2022

T​he capstone project in wk6 has too much technical problem in NS Labs. Same code that work perfectly in IBM cloud does not work in NS Labs due to compatibility problem. I cannot finish the capstone project in IBM cloud because I have used up all me free hours in IBM cloud. However, the provide notebook has too much problem in NS Labs. Very disappointed!

创建者 James P

Mar 17, 2021

The course final to use multiple methods to predict loan payoff. No matter what model used, predicting 100% loan payout was more accurate. If the point of the project was to "show how you can't machine learning everything", I would say it succeeded there, but not a very good way to kick start a better understanding of ML applications.

创建者 Justin L

May 10, 2021

I hated that all the instruction was all math and none of it python. The instructor was completely uninspiring. You really should have instructors with some level of charisma. The course was littered with technical errors. This is the worst MOOC I've ever taken. It is a crime that people actually have to pay for this.

创建者 Zach S

May 11, 2021

Absolute waste of time. Content is outdated, and clearly not properly maintained. Final projects are based on data that is littered with errors, to include errors in the code written by IBM as an example to the student. I literally can't submit the final project because of an error in the instructors code.

创建者 Richard S

Feb 13, 2021

Simply the second worst course I took on coursera (the first on is the upcoming one in this porf certificate course, where the guy records the videos in his car with his potato cellphone).

No clear explanation, one bored instructor shows ppt pages with little to no explanation of math equations.

创建者 oguz o

Nov 1, 2019

very poor quality. limited information and explanation. The staff makes us feel like they are not confident enough to answer questions. The only reason for going on is that I already invested a lot of money and time. definitely not recommended. It should be improved.

创建者 VIVIAN T D A

Jul 19, 2021

I didn't like this. There's no one to ask questions. You take the course and leave full of doubts. The forum takes a long time to respond; the work is peer-reviewed. For those who already know it's good, but for those just starting out, I don't recommend

创建者 Soham T

Jun 30, 2019

Kindly don't waste your money in this professional certificate. It's of no use. You can get much better courses for just 12.99 on Udemy or you can do other specialization from U of Michigan or JHU. It is total waste of time and money

创建者 Parth M

Nov 23, 2019

Before taking this course I suggest you clear some basics of Machine Learninig (like Machine Learning by Andrew Ng) to understand, this is a very shallow introductory course. This couse can help with learning libraries like sklearn.

创建者 Joseph P

Aug 6, 2021

Horrible class without any real, meaningful instruction. The videos are completely useless and do not help with the suddenly difficult ungraded labs. If you have no background in this field, you'll find yourself completely lost.

创建者 Alban A R M

Apr 15, 2020

No me permite realizar ni los laboratorios ni los exámenes, hasta dentro de un mes. No entiendo porque bloquean las actividades de un curso por el que estas pagando una mensualidad

创建者 Victor S

Mar 14, 2020

This review is out of this course scope.

I heard it like 1000 times in this course

at least give us details where we can learn all of those out of the course scope information.

创建者 Evan F

Feb 21, 2022

Multiple and continuos bug that stop all forward progress. Honeslty kind of shameful that it is both so bad and the admins dont seem to care or be able to fix the issues.

创建者 ANKUSH T

Jan 15, 2021

this course does not meet your goal you have to learn coding only in the written format nowhere in this course teach us to do programing of machine learning except lab

创建者 N S

Jun 14, 2022

PATHETIC , WAY TO EARN MONEY NOTHING ELSE. NO RESPONSIBILITY TO TEACH WHAT IS NEEDED. GIVING ASSIGNMENTS WITH NO BACKUP SUPPORT FOR PEOPLE NEW TO CODING . USELESS

创建者 Aishik M

Mar 31, 2020

Could not access the labs throughout the course, any query related to this issue posted on the discussion forum was completely ignored by the staff.

创建者 Amulya M

Sep 23, 2020

The concepts are explained well but the coding explanation is zero which makes it very difficult to understand and implement the code

创建者 Jen E

Aug 28, 2019

This module was so complicated - especially the final project - and there was no feedback to help you get it right. Very frustrating.

创建者 Hannes

Feb 12, 2022

just awful. The most annoying part is the IBM cloud. Once your trial runs out it is not possible to complete the course....

创建者 Kyle W

Jan 25, 2020

Out of reach for individuals wanting to do just data analysis. Too much for beginner course.

创建者 Igbinosa J E

Aug 25, 2021

The instructor was not detailed. Some extra comments would have made the labs easier