Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,619 个评分
2,190 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC

Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

2026 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 2050 个评论(共 2,187 个)

创建者 Christie P

Aug 5, 2021

A good course! I think it would have benefitted from more explanation of the code in the videos, rather than just jumping into it in the labs.

创建者 wasim m

May 9, 2020

The course is pretty descent but it doesn't teach you how to use python it just give documentation and you have to read it and learn from it

创建者 Muhammad Z A

Dec 23, 2019

It is a very brief course, not recommended for computer science students. If you're from a non-cs background it will be fine for a start.

创建者 Rajshekhar D

Feb 22, 2021

The course gives idea about the things to know choose a prediction algorithm, only thing is - the coding part can be stressed upon more.

创建者 Mohit M

Jul 1, 2020

It covers only the basics of machine learning not all topics are covered in this course. You will need to learn many things on your own.

创建者 Vibha S

Aug 28, 2020

It would have been helpful to have an explanation of t each of the lines in the code, especially the ones that created the graphs.

创建者 Louis C C I

Mar 25, 2021

I learned a lot but wish the coding was explained better. The final project could have been better if it had more instructions.

创建者 Rohith P R

Apr 24, 2020

Need more clarity while explaining the algorithms. Also need video lectures on the code used in the lab and how the code flows.

创建者 Amal J (

Jul 16, 2020

Peer review was problamatic , IBM Watson was tough to grasp could have been more informative .

But the course was really good

创建者 Shankari S

Aug 31, 2020

This course covers the basic of major algorithms. It could be useful if they add more examples and more metrics calculation.

创建者 AINUR A

Mar 25, 2021

Why am I not eligible to upgrade to a New version of a specification if it exists and I already paid for the next months??

创建者 Bob D

Jan 25, 2022

Some useful material, but again plagued by bad spelling, punctuation and technical issues. Nowhere near good enough.

创建者 Diwakar S

Apr 19, 2020

a very short video on theory part and without practical example. then we directly jump on notebook assignment.

创建者 Raed K

Aug 11, 2020

I felt that it needs to be guided more it was tough to take the final project. But thank you for the course

创建者 Pedro V

Jan 10, 2022

R​ather basic but pretty well explained. I was expecting something more advanced and with much more Math

创建者 Kiran V

Sep 4, 2019

Some concepts should be dealt with more explanation (SVM, recommedor system- collaborative filtering)

创建者 Johan

Mar 31, 2020

The statistical equations can be explained better to enable better application in the real world.

创建者 Andrew P

Jan 17, 2020

Would have preferred more step by step explanations to the process, even if it is in written form

创建者 Dhananjay K

May 1, 2020

this course quite difficult to complete. please add some normal application in this course.

创建者 DHAVAL J

Feb 26, 2020

Could have been better especially in optimization part and pratical coding in video itself.

创建者 Pablo V V

Mar 26, 2019

I prefer a blackboard videos likek Khan Academy. Instructor looks like a robot. But its ok.

创建者 Sokob C

Jul 25, 2020

I prefer to have more lab work to help with maintaining what was covered in each section.

创建者 Mike B

Aug 30, 2021

some errors in the code. Seemed like a marketing tool for IBM vs. a training session.

创建者 Yunqi H

Jul 22, 2019

The course contents are okay. However, the labs and final exam are not well designed.

创建者 Mahan M

Oct 13, 2019

very hard compared to the other courses in this data science package, but good info