Chevron Left
返回到 数据分析管理

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据分析管理 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,157 个评分
290 个审阅

课程概述

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
突出显示
Well-organized content
(24 个审阅)
Helpful quizzes
(3 个审阅)

热门审阅

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

筛选依据:

1 - 数据分析管理 的 25 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Ying C

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives me a general understanding of the whole process of data analyses. Pretty good!

创建者 HARI M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well conceived course and excellently delivered...clear and concise

创建者 Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

创建者 Ajayi I M

Feb 27, 2019

Awesome

创建者 WILLIAM E A

Mar 05, 2019

Não encontrei onde baixar o certificado ...

创建者 Dago

Mar 09, 2019

this is a very deep reflection in Data Managing. Amazing course

创建者 Hector R C C

Mar 16, 2019

thank you!

创建者 Alberto M B

Mar 14, 2019

Very valuable and interesting info.

创建者 Kalvin L

Dec 06, 2018

Very good online learning course regarding Data Analysis

创建者 Kim K R

Dec 07, 2018

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

!

创建者 Gustavo V

Apr 08, 2019

Very usefull course to have a high level view of a data analysis assignment or project

创建者 Alzum S M

Jan 13, 2019

An awesome course completed

创建者 Catherine P

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely interesting. Well taught.

创建者 Omar Z

Apr 12, 2019

Intense but manageable exposure to the different types and methods of data analysis that one will encounter in any data science projects. Helps to identify areas of additional knowledge or required concepts from statistics that need to be revisited.

创建者 Nachum S

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent content, well explained, good use cases

创建者 Tomas K

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent course. Would like to see more courses like this regarding machine learning for example - courses not focused on the implementation and tools (for example I am with strong Java background, have read several AI/ML books, implemented several ML algorithms, including deep learning (DBNN, SdA, Dropout FFNN) - but all courses are built around python/octave/R tools which I have no interest right now to learn and it is nearly impossible for me to learn both the implementation tool/language and ML theory in parallel.

Therefore I do not search for the course in the specific implementation language, I search for the course that can teach & verify my skills one level higher - and I think the way the examples were done in the quizzes - is the right (and perfect) way to do it.

Hth.

Tomas

创建者 Miaojun Z

Oct 20, 2015

Great instructor and helpful course materials! 5 stars!

创建者 Ghada

Feb 14, 2016

Very enjoyable and useful.

创建者 Shreyas

Dec 31, 2016

good course! nice for basics

创建者 Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

创建者 Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Simple and clever. Perfect for learn.

创建者 Ahmad K

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Made be a better person.

创建者 Liz A d S B

Jan 04, 2017

My favorite course from the Specialization until now.

创建者 Theodore K

Sep 01, 2017

Overall, the sharpness and clarity of the course is quite remarkable

创建者 Vijai K S

Feb 10, 2016

Short yet nice :)