Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,193 个评分
1,712 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

筛选依据:

1501 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1525 个评论(共 1,698 个)

创建者 Erika S

Feb 23, 2019

A great foundational course to set you up for more specific topics. A lot of interaction through discussion prompts and peer-review assignments. Videos have moments of disjointedness, but easily to look past (sorry Mr Budd!). Very excited for this specialization program!

创建者 Amina K B

Sep 22, 2020

The lecturer was very detailed and seemed to have a broad knowledge of the topic, he was able to merge the past and present to offer excellent and meaningful examples to the subject matter. I definitely recommend the course for managers or aspiring managers.

创建者 Frank

Aug 19, 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

创建者 Michelle F G B

Jan 25, 2021

Fue super claro, con mucho material y de fácil comprensión. A modo personal, a ratos como solo hablo español me perdía con tanto ingles. Así que demoraba mucho en ver los videos. Deberían tener doblaje en español para los que hablamos ese idioma

创建者 SUMIT B

Jul 10, 2020

this course is very helpful.I learned about what drives the employees at work and how to motivate them as people managers.this caught how to be become good people managers.i am very thankful to faculty and others who made this course possible.

创建者 sanchita

Jul 8, 2020

A great course that developed my understanding of HR .The role of Hr in any organization and their responsibilities. Loved the way taught with so much fun and humor. This course is very beneficial for people thinking to pursue a career in HR

创建者 Muhammad M H

Jun 16, 2020

I've learned so many fundamental HR-related things from this course. Its kinda recall type course for those who completed their graduation concentration in HRM. Thanks, Coursera and the University of Minnesota.

创建者 Alexey S

Jan 8, 2018

Everything was just excellent!! I would be looking forward to have more additional reading tasks that that help see plactical applications of theoretical material. Thank you very much for a great course!

创建者 Nagaraj V

Jun 5, 2020

Great course. I found it to have an excellent pedagogical structure with well researched material and relevant, detailed examples for each concept! The pace of the course could have been tightened a bit.

创建者 Николай Б

Jul 1, 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

创建者 Zara-Asham A D

Jul 10, 2020

Il manque juste une vision du management des ressources humaines basée sur un style plus global voire mondial. Par exemple par continent, pourquoi pas ou par système (francophone vs anglophone).

创建者 Alexander J

Aug 25, 2020

Overall, it's good. A little piece of advice from me, please set some standards for people who review the assignment to put their comments so then it could be a good review for the reviewer.

创建者 Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

创建者 Shukla A N

Aug 16, 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 5, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

创建者 Hagar H

May 17, 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

创建者 Md. S H

Sep 30, 2020

I have learned so many things from this course.specially about human nature,General aspect towards work of an employee,laws & how to divert them towards success. Thank you so much

创建者 Mário B

Jan 23, 2021

I believe that in this course, everything was well prepared and well thought, although i would like to have seen some subjects more psychological or more business oriented.

创建者 Gift T S

Dec 17, 2020

Firstly thank you for making this course for us,i have completed my HRM N6 with CJC College,i just want to further my studies and have a degree in future.I love this course

创建者 Konstantina T

Jun 2, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

创建者 Bernd v d S

Nov 19, 2020

It's been my first course but somehow I missed some handout pdf files for saving, offline-learning, etc. Otherwise the course was very comprehensive and well moderated.

创建者 Keith E

Aug 6, 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

创建者 abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

创建者 Sandy s f D b

Sep 4, 2020

i really recommend this course for any one who want to know about the basics of human resources management ..Dr. john really have a good way in teaching ..go on !!

创建者 Ricardo J O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.