Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,615 个评分
1,826 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

筛选依据:

1601 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1625 个评论(共 1,807 个)

创建者 Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

创建者 Asit S

Aug 16, 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 5, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

创建者 Hagar H

May 17, 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

创建者 Md. S H

Sep 30, 2020

I have learned so many things from this course.specially about human nature,General aspect towards work of an employee,laws & how to divert them towards success. Thank you so much

创建者 Mário B

Jan 23, 2021

I believe that in this course, everything was well prepared and well thought, although i would like to have seen some subjects more psychological or more business oriented.

创建者 Gift T S

Dec 17, 2020

Firstly thank you for making this course for us,i have completed my HRM N6 with CJC College,i just want to further my studies and have a degree in future.I love this course

创建者 Konstantina T

Jun 2, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

创建者 Bernd v d S

Nov 19, 2020

It's been my first course but somehow I missed some handout pdf files for saving, offline-learning, etc. Otherwise the course was very comprehensive and well moderated.

创建者 Keith E

Aug 6, 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

创建者 abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

创建者 Sandy s f D b

Sep 4, 2020

i really recommend this course for any one who want to know about the basics of human resources management ..Dr. john really have a good way in teaching ..go on !!

创建者 Ricardo J O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

创建者 David A

Jan 22, 2021

Great course with great information. Would have liked to learn a little more detail about the international policies and laws, but I enjoyed the overall course.

创建者 AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

创建者 Nur a A

Oct 20, 2020

This is a great online course. But I had difficulty in catching up with the instructor and noticed very few differences between the video and the script.

创建者 Shaghayegh S

May 1, 2020

It was an eye-opening course to determine whether I like to consider HR as my own career or learn the basics so that I become good at managing people.

创建者 Elise P

Feb 25, 2021

Overall I enjoyed the course. I don't like the peer review aspect in particular. It would be better if the assignment was reviewed by a professional.

创建者 Sakshi M

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course for understanding context. The very basics of what work is and why people work helps you t get perspective to different sets of member

创建者 Sheila M

Dec 5, 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

创建者 Huda A

Mar 23, 2020

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

创建者 narjes m

Mar 14, 2021

Learned a lot from this course. They have resources and reading part will make things more clearer. Thank you for providing us this opportunity

创建者 Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

创建者 Shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

创建者 Dayeta B

Jun 20, 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.