Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,185 个评分
1,435 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

226 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 250 个评论(共 1,421 个)

创建者 Alyza A

Jul 30, 2020

An excellent course. I learned a lot of new things related to HR and because of the great teaching style i wish to do my masters from this university.

创建者 Felicity G

Jul 17, 2020

Awesome course with very detailed and broad information about HR, plus some of the exclusive interview from the professionals working in the HR field.

创建者 ADEGOKE, E

May 26, 2020

John Budd is a witty instructor and he did well to breakdown terms to simple forms. Well done sir! I don't mind taking other courses from you again.

创建者 Rafiya R

May 10, 2020

This was amazing, allows me to make my mistakes and learn from them. I felt great taking this course, going to continue and get the specialization !!

创建者 Nekita S

Mar 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. There were areas of improvement that I'm learning to implement for future advancement in my HR career.

创建者 Srishti J

Aug 05, 2020

I want to thank you all for trying to give in-depth and detailed information to newcomers and interested people in HRM with well delivered basics.

创建者 Jeet M

Apr 21, 2020

I thank everyone who helped put together this course. i would specially like to Thank Professor John W Budd for giving his time and effort into it.

创建者 Mahwash

Aug 14, 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

创建者 Maria C A C

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent course. The activities are useful and all the concepts are clear and with examples to understand how it is applied in each organization.

创建者 Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

创建者 Peter M

Sep 04, 2020

In my honest opinion; GREAT COURSE! And John, sorry, "Mr. Budd", is a great tutor! No problem to tag along as a non-native english guy like me :)

创建者 Saddam H

Apr 11, 2020

Thank you so much, i am glade to be the student of such prestigious institute and such great tutors. you gays improve my knowledge, love you all.

创建者 Tuesday P

Jul 21, 2019

This has been the best learning experience I've had. all the information was job related, and easy to follow. i would recommend to my colleagues.

创建者 salah e

Aug 24, 2020

Thanks a lot for great and wonderful education platform " coursera " and all thank for every word we learned from great professor " John Budd ".

创建者 Tosin

May 21, 2020

I must admit taking this course enlightened me about the role of HR managers and how important they are to ensure the productivity of employees.

创建者 Yasumoto K

May 10, 2020

We can get basic knowledge of HR.I think it's the good way to learn for beginner and HR person who wants to organize their career in this course

创建者 Musa A B

May 03, 2020

This HRM course has taught me a lot about how to manage people to get the best out of them and also to fulfill an organizations goal. Thank you.

创建者 Kateryna P

Apr 24, 2020

All perfectly explained !!! Great examples and cool funny moments. I have learned a lot more and it is a pleasure to be a part of HR Management)

创建者 Premo' F O

Jan 22, 2020

Amazing content... great for a new people manager and also as a refresher for experienced HR people like myself... Great job Prof. John W. Budd.

创建者 Naireeta C

Aug 02, 2018

Lot of bugs in the course, peer graded assignment is rated yet no advancement, quizzes give out different correct answer suggestions every time.

创建者 Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

创建者 RUDRA J

Sep 08, 2020

I am very glad to be the student of this course and i have successfully completed it and very thankful to John Budd and university of minnesota

创建者 Shane P

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot that is currently going on in my own work force, and it changed my perception of managing others.

创建者 kitso E S

Jun 11, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course than i anticipated, the way it was taught could easily reflect that it is offered at post graduate level.

创建者 slimani a

Apr 04, 2017

No comment especialy the teachers here and the way how they present to us lessons.

i really did would like to be a student of them there in usa