Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,538 个评分
1,537 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

1376 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1400 个评论(共 1,524 个)

创建者 ARADHANA B K P

May 12, 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

创建者 Maria C

Mar 17, 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

创建者 MIGANOUSH M

Oct 13, 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

创建者 Margeaux L L

Mar 03, 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

创建者 Oluwatobi I

Nov 14, 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

创建者 Gillian G

Mar 21, 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

创建者 Waetara,Jane M

Apr 22, 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

创建者 Paula S

May 23, 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

创建者 lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

创建者 ARUN S

Jun 14, 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

创建者 Sameera A

Apr 27, 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

创建者 MANISHA T

Apr 16, 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

创建者 Qichang L (

Sep 23, 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

创建者 Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

创建者 Cristina D

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

创建者 Osim B A J

Nov 22, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

创建者 kavya S

Jul 19, 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

创建者 Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

创建者 Stephanie S

Jul 13, 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

创建者 Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

创建者 Kritika G

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

创建者 Deleted A

May 29, 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

创建者 Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

创建者 Andrea B

Apr 26, 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

创建者 S. M J

Jul 02, 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced