Chevron Left
返回到 Managing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Managing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,275 个评分

课程概述

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

SM

Dec 8, 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

RO

Oct 15, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

筛选依据:

51 - Managing the Organization 的 75 个评论(共 248 个)

创建者 Christine A

Dec 11, 2020

Professors Michael Bednar and Geoffrey Love were exceptional instructors that made the learning of Managing the Organization interesting and relatable. Thank you.

创建者 David H

Dec 10, 2019

I found this course very helpful in showing what the true responsibilities of managers are, and explaining the organizational designs we often see in companies.

创建者 Maheshkumar P

May 19, 2017

Fantastic Course. I felt the course covered vast amount of ideas and management concepts. I also liked the required readings. Totally enjoyed this course...

创建者 Bill

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Excellent series. I like the range of readings, videos, tests and written assignments. Very highly recommended!

创建者 Noman M A

May 21, 2017

An excellent course, which has been created by the professor keeping in mind the upcoming challenges of setting up and managing larger organizations

创建者 Riki R

Feb 16, 2022

This Course is great, support with slides handsout to make it easier to revisit some content. Some Gies Course dont provide slides handsout..

创建者 Marshall R

Dec 10, 2020

T

h

i

s

i

s

a

g

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

w

i

t

h

l

o

t

s

o

f

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

i

n

formation about organizational structure, leadership, and management styles. Definitely recommend it!

创建者 Ibrahim S J

Jul 2, 2021

The method of instruction was outstanding, moreso that learners had an opportunity to download course materials at the end of each module.

创建者 Vince W

Dec 17, 2017

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

创建者 Himanshu G

May 4, 2020

Great course! Lots of tough assignments that make you think. The course material is relevant and can be applied to work situations.

创建者 S. I R

Dec 17, 2019

Really enjoyed learning how to manage an organization! Thank you very much for your invaluable insights! Best wishes - Indu Rupassara

创建者 BRIDGET M

Oct 7, 2020

I learnt a lot in this course which i will keep using in my position. A big thank you to the lecturers who made my learning great.

创建者 MUSA A

Mar 11, 2019

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

创建者 Wendy J

Dec 3, 2020

Today, armed with the knowledge from this course, I am confident that I have the right tools for managing my organization.

创建者 Tawfiq S

Jun 6, 2021

A very informative course with lots of leadership and management theories. I advise you to try it, it's very beneficial.

创建者 Ruci M B

Dec 30, 2020

It was a great course. I loved the quizzes the most because I constantly failed - and it forced me to review and revise.

创建者 Karishma D

Mar 10, 2021

I have completed some of the courses but I'm not seeing my certificate and I have already verified my ID how many times

创建者 Tal L

Feb 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the Huseyin lectures.

Made me look at my organization design and functioning with new glasses.

Thank you

创建者 Elsa R

Jul 8, 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

创建者 Kyle J R

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

创建者 UMA M S

Jul 15, 2020

Dense modules but taught in a simple and effective manner

Need to put in time to analyse and grasp the subject fully

创建者 SOL J M O

Sep 6, 2020

excellent course, it is very gratifying that this study methodology can be learned with the tools they provide

创建者 Ssemakula P N ( L & S N

Dec 5, 2020

The course material is directly applicable and contain current practicable managerial skills and knowledge .

创建者 Osman K

Jun 25, 2018

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.