Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,942 个评分
443 条评论

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

251 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 275 个评论(共 432 个)

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

创建者 Shreya B

Jul 13, 2020

While this was an absolutely brilliant course and it helped me grasp the basics pretty well, I believe it is time to update some of the content since Digital media platforms keep changing an bringing out new features, the consumers also need to be targeted differently.

创建者 Alejandro M

May 03, 2017

It's a great topic, but some topics and links are off to date, You need to update some topics and links.

Also the Professor Rhiannon Clifton should try to read less and explain a little bit more.

But in general, it was a good course, I learned a lot.

创建者 Marcel W

Sep 20, 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

创建者 Fadel

Sep 22, 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

创建者 Omar T G

Sep 26, 2016

I think it is a good MOOC, but is the less interesting mood of the specialized course. Still, it has a lot of information, and extra sources that help me. The teacher seems a little confused some times an use to distract me.

创建者 Daniel K

Jan 15, 2020

A very good and comprehensive course providing in-depth information about digital media and marketing. The charts could have been a little more structured in my personal opinion, but apart from that everything was perfect!

创建者 Ismaila I

Jul 07, 2020

This course has really been helpful to me. I now have knowledge about online marketing, content marketing, digital media, Google Ads and Facebook Ads.

It is really an excellent course and I recommend it to everyone

创建者 Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

创建者 Tony T

Jul 08, 2017

Liked the content and picked up skills I can apply today. Some of it was repetitive which dragged the course a little longer and many short videos that could have been condensed.

创建者 Ricardo S

Oct 29, 2017

the explanation on the videos are great, but it need to be more dynamic... seriously.. I can see that Mike knows a lot, but there must be another way to present his knowledge.

创建者 Greg

Oct 18, 2017

The structure of the course was not as organized and well laid out as the previous courses in the specialization. However, the content was informative and very applicable.

创建者 Andrés W

Oct 21, 2015

Me gustó el curso, pero está dividido en demasiados videos. Hay incluso algunos que solo duran 1 minuto, tal vez sea bueno alargarlos o combinarlos con otros videos.

创建者 Gaurav S

Nov 12, 2018

2 feedback: (1) The reports referred in the course are old (not the current year/latest). (2) I couldn't learn India / Asia specific trends and best practices

创建者 Catarina S

Apr 30, 2020

Was very interesting to learn on new technologies applied to advertising and the assessments make us really study the topics and consolidate the learning

创建者 Jiyun C

Sep 02, 2018

Out of all the courses for the digital marketing specialization, I thought this was the more informative and directly related to my line of work!

创建者 Akshay

Nov 01, 2017

Some of the information covered is basic but love the section on programmatic advertising. That alone is worth the price for the course.

创建者 Roshen S

May 22, 2016

The slides were too brief, felt presenter at times was reading off a script which made some of the lectures less interesting to follow.

创建者 Veronica L

Dec 10, 2019

Good and thorough intro to marketing principles. I did find quite a bit overlapping with the other course Digital Marketing Strategy.

创建者 Cristóbal O E

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Gives an brilliant overview of digital and traditional marketing channels in a increasingly digitalised world

创建者 Brett C M

Nov 04, 2019

There is a lot of good information. More current than some of the others in the specialization. Some of the slides have typos.

创建者 SOULLARD J

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent material, even though students met several problems with the new Coursera platform. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Angela F

Feb 08, 2018

Comprehensive and insightful, but some closer copy editing could help clarify questions and instructions in assignments.

创建者 Daniel A

Oct 08, 2017

some of the articles referenced for reading are too old - more than 4 years old in digital world is like eternity

创建者 Ahan M

May 14, 2020

Quizzes aren't too easy altogether, the 80% minimum is a good idea, and I liked the clarity of the instructor.