Chevron Left
返回到 English for Media Literacy

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Media Literacy 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,356 个评分
365 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

热门审阅

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

筛选依据:

101 - English for Media Literacy 的 125 个评论(共 356 个)

创建者 Nathassia L R S

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

创建者 Mustika

Feb 12, 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

创建者 Nastya K

May 01, 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

创建者 Otgontuya

Apr 10, 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

创建者 Madina Z

Feb 26, 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

创建者 Polina H

May 21, 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

创建者 Halima J

Apr 15, 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

创建者 Sabrina Y

Oct 09, 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

创建者 Bryant B D A

Feb 03, 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

创建者 Кузнецова А А

Jun 26, 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

创建者 Yerzhanova G

Feb 27, 2020

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

创建者 Madelyn M M

Feb 05, 2019

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

创建者 BENMIRA Y I

Jun 27, 2020

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.

创建者 黃予貞

Jan 15, 2019

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善

创建者 Rhoda V M

Feb 10, 2019

Thank you,Coursera for this opportunity. We've learned a lot. More to come. And US Visa,too. :)) joke!

创建者 Contessa C A

Nov 24, 2017

This course is very helpful to be equipped in media literacy which is a common attribute nowadays.

创建者 Sami M J M J

Nov 05, 2017

Really great, useful course, with interesting, easy to understand materials..

Appreciated efforts..

创建者 Ann R L C

Oct 16, 2017

I found this course helpful as it provides me new knowledge that I can also share to my students.

创建者 AUNG K

May 27, 2020

I love and interest in this English for Media Literacy Course. Thanks for your online teaching!

创建者 Janne P O

Feb 12, 2019

I enjoyed this course, it's fun to answer the assessments, since it make you think critically.

创建者 Jolina M B

Sep 11, 2019

It is so helpful for everyone. I highly recommended taking this course! I have learned a lot.

创建者 SAURABH G

Mar 30, 2017

This course will help you a lot while analyzing media content in this information-driven age.

创建者 Yuliya U

Apr 29, 2020

The course is very interesting and useful! Thank you for the opportunity of learning it!!!

创建者 SORO Y D J

Feb 03, 2019

This course is very well designed. Simple to follow with a variety of practical exercises.