Chevron Left
返回到 English for Media Literacy

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Media Literacy 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,524 个评分
409 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

热门审阅

DT
Jan 26, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
Feb 8, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

筛选依据:

101 - English for Media Literacy 的 125 个评论(共 403 个)

创建者 Nurmanova Z

Mar 15, 2020

Замечательный курс!!! Хочется учиться и учиться не переставая!!! Благодарю всех разработчиков курса за возможность обучаться у вас!!!

创建者 Amine O

May 6, 2021

It was outstanding, brilliant work, and easy to understand even for people with a low English level, Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 Anu K

Mar 17, 2020

thank you so much this course teachers and members.

I have learned many new things, become knowledgeable, and considerate of others.

创建者 Angel L A

Sep 2, 2017

This course help me to know whether the news is true or not. Without this course, I will not be able to experience Online Course.

创建者 Hend A

Oct 22, 2020

This course was very insightful. It helped me develop a new skill: critical thinking. The format of the course is user-friendly.

创建者 Bùi T N O

Feb 8, 2020

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

创建者 Richard D V

Aug 11, 2020

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

创建者 Liezel Q C

Feb 2, 2019

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

创建者 John K R M

Jan 25, 2019

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

创建者 Viktoriya F

Apr 29, 2021

Very useful course to learn how to analyze traditional and social media, and how to use social media to defend your rights.

创建者 Shreyas K

Jun 11, 2020

It was so nice! I really enjoyed learning different structures of the media and well oriented usage of English language.

创建者 Jana S

Mar 20, 2020

I would like to change the course from this to this one - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

创建者 Edevi V

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

创建者 Cezar G

Feb 18, 2019

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

创建者 Jyun-Hung L

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

创建者 Nathassia L R S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

创建者 Ko P

Nov 5, 2020

media literacy help me how to analyse information which can make right decision in my life and people life, too.

创建者 Mustika

Feb 11, 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

创建者 Nastya K

May 1, 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

创建者 Otgontuya

Apr 10, 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

创建者 Madina Z

Feb 26, 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

创建者 Polina H

May 21, 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

创建者 Halima J

Apr 15, 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

创建者 Sabrina Y

Oct 8, 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

创建者 Bryant B D A

Feb 3, 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.