Chevron Left
返回到 Medical Applications of Particle Accelerators (NPAP MOOC)

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 Medical Applications of Particle Accelerators (NPAP MOOC) 的评价和反馈

4.7
108 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

Hello and welcome to this course! The NPAP - Medical Applications of Accelerators is one out of three courses in the Nordic Particle Accelerator Program (NPAP). Here you will be taken on a tour focusing on the medical applications of particle accelerators. You will see that there are two very important, but different, applications of accelerators in hospitals. The first application concerns radiotherapy of tumours and the other concerns the production of medical nuclides for diagnosis and treatment. Both will be included in this course and described through four modules. The first module offers the basic principles of radiotherapy from a medical and physics point of view. You there learn about the main components of the machines used for radiotherapy and get to know why radiotherapy is important for cancer treatments. The second module guides you through the different types of linear accelerators used in the machines for radiotherapy. It also describes the design of the treatment head. The design is important because it is the settings of the treatment head that determines the dose and the radiated region. It is also in the treatment head where the dose given to the patient is measured. In the third module you are introduced to proton therapy. In this type of therapy protons are first accelerated and then guided down to the tumour by magnets. The machines are considerably larger and more expensive than machines used for radio therapy. The module also offers a description and comparison between different types of accelerators, and explains how the protons interact with tissue. Also ions that are heavier than protons can be used in cancer therapy. This is described in the fourth module, where we also introduce you to the production of medical nuclides. You learn how the nuclides are produces in proton and ion accelerators and how the nuclides come into play at different places in hospitals. Medical nuclides are for instance used in Positron Electron Tomography, PET. Enjoy!...

热门审阅

CB

May 19, 2020

The course content is good, nicely explained by video tutorials and notes. Good for beginner and learned about medical physics and its clinical application.

MD

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very useful to everyone. I have to learn some different techniques, like homiao therapy, chemotherapy ect....

筛选依据:

1 - Medical Applications of Particle Accelerators (NPAP MOOC) 的 25 个评论(共 35 个)

创建者 RAEES C

May 16, 2020

I got very well knowledge about particles accelerators ,thank you coursera

创建者 Mohamed S A

Jun 14, 2020

This course is an excellent introductory to accelerator-based radiotherapy techniques used in cancer treatment. I am looking forward to involving an additional technique that is related to this category of cancer cures, which is the accelerator-based Boron Neutron Capture Therapy (BNCT).

创建者 Geraldyne U D

May 26, 2020

This course helped me a lot as I am goingo to study a master in medical physcis. Now I have gain habilities that I can put into practise in the master. Thank you to the professor and to coursera for sharing the knowledge

创建者 yasin a

May 21, 2020

I strongly recommend the course for many different professionals , students who work in Medical Physics field or have intention to work in this field. Also for the fellow colleagues who need replenish their knowledge.

创建者 Sridharbabu Y

May 05, 2020

Very detailed course on Medical Applications of Particle Accelerators. I am highly grateful to Prof. Lars Hjorth for his continued support. I have thoroughly understood the concepts pertained to particle accelerators.

创建者 Wendy K R

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you for this introductory overview. It has been a great tool to revise my existing knowledge ( diagnostic imaging) and to learn something about the hardware, physics and radiopharmacy of radiation oncology.

创建者 Juan E D M

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed so much! Im now more passionate about medical physics and how with particle accelerators we can transform and contribute to the patient's lifes. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Lucas A G G

Jun 10, 2020

The course is a great introduction for the aplication of ionizin radiation and how it is made. The only aspect worth improving are the subtitles. Best regards!

创建者 CHANDI P B

May 19, 2020

The course content is good, nicely explained by video tutorials and notes. Good for beginner and learned about medical physics and its clinical application.

创建者 Ricardo A H R

Jun 10, 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Ofrece una visión global y detallada sobre los aspectos fundamentales. Con explicaciones claras y preguntas interesantes.

创建者 Ms.K.Maheswari D

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very useful to everyone. I have to learn some different techniques, like homiao therapy, chemotherapy ect....

创建者 Esther J G

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful to learn some more about how radiotherapy works and a good reminder of radionuclides and their use in medicine

创建者 Pablo Z B

Apr 11, 2020

thanks very much for sharing your knowledge. It has been a great course, I am very pleasant to have done it

创建者 Bernard K

Mar 03, 2020

Amazing experience for my first course.Would definitely purchase certificate soon.Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Paolo B

Sep 20, 2019

Very nice course. It give me a clean overview of such interesting and challenging topic. Paolo

创建者 Md. M R

Feb 27, 2020

Is it possible to send me the certificate. I already completed this course.

Thanks

Motiur

创建者 Mirta D

Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for the course! I appreciate that it is thorough in physics and medicine.

创建者 Md. J S

Jun 21, 2020

I have enjoy this course because it is very useful course for human beings.

创建者 Guthikonda K K

Jun 14, 2020

I had a great time learning regarding various treatment methods.

创建者 Fernanda G B

May 29, 2019

Adorei, ótimo curso, os vídeos são bem fáceis e didáticos.

创建者 Peter N

Jul 12, 2020

Great course content - very well laid out

创建者 JOEL B

May 29, 2020

Inspiring ...Interesting...Exploring...

创建者 NALINI V

Jul 05, 2020

It's an excellent course .

创建者 Yasser R

Jun 12, 2020

Well done Course.

创建者 SANDRA C V

Jun 05, 2020

It's good