Chevron Left
返回到 Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation 的评价和反馈

4.7
89 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1) assess a basic medical patient 2) describe general pharmacologic principles and the skills associated with medication administration, 3) explain airway physiology, the assessment of the airway and available interventions for airway management, 4) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a respiratory emergency for transport, and 5) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a cardiovascular emergency for transport. 6) describe the most common neurologic and endocrine emergencies and what you can do for them as an EMT....

热门审阅

RG

Oct 16, 2019

I loved the skill videos and the role plays. The exams help the recall process. Overall a good way for every Doctor, medical student and EMT to learn and relearn these skills online.

AL

Jan 26, 2020

I am just very thankful to sir and madam who taught me very effectively. I would say that everything will be easier if we teach in such away. This is a world best learning site

筛选依据:

1 - Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation 的 21 个评论(共 21 个)

创建者 George

Feb 23, 2019

I have been enjoying the Medical Emergencies series and its teaching me a lot. Already, without reviewing any notes or study reviewing it has greatly improved my test score on WEMT practice exam questions. I am without previous medical studies and I find this course great for keeping me involved and it is set up fantastically for knowledge progression.

创建者 Tweet G

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great course with excellent content, put across in byte size topics with the option to take your knowledge further.

As a former 1st responder with St John Ambulance I have found it a great way to refresh existing, but forgotten skills and knowledge

创建者 Raymond G

Jun 19, 2019

This is a great course and have given me the necessay training that I require to further my education in health care positions throughout my career.

创建者 Rodiel K B I

Jun 15, 2019

I have learned a lot from these modules

创建者 David O

Jun 15, 2019

I like the way they teach

创建者 Luis L

Apr 29, 2019

very objective course

创建者 T. J C J

Feb 08, 2020

Another great course provided by the CU and Denver EMS crew! More intense than the first one with a greater depth of theory. A few of the mid-video questions were misplaced/labeled, but they don't count negatively against your overall grade.

创建者 Ankit P L

Jan 26, 2020

I am just very thankful to sir and madam who taught me very effectively. I would say that everything will be easier if we teach in such away. This is a world best learning site

创建者 Antonio f

Nov 18, 2019

excellent course you learn the basic skills to handle patients in emergency settings

创建者 Huong Q

Oct 14, 2019

This is a useful course for those who want to learn about the intial approach to

创建者 Aris D

Mar 08, 2020

Nice, easy, streamline version of EMT most useful tasks to know!!!

创建者 Michael O

Feb 26, 2020

Great approach to some dense material. Thank you.

创建者 Paul I

Oct 01, 2019

Great Job on ABCs very satisfactory.

创建者 Abdul

Jul 23, 2019

very easy to follow, well presented.

创建者 Sheila N

Jan 28, 2020

Educative and practical.well done!

创建者 Syed j a s

Dec 08, 2019

It is very interested topic

创建者 jacqui A

Jul 18, 2019

challenging but fun

创建者 William H

Oct 19, 2019

Great course.

创建者 Brian

Sep 26, 2019

More attention to detail needed.

创建者 Catherine C

Mar 16, 2020

Waste of money, do not sign up for this. Poorly structured, poorly executed, they mention links and resources that are not listed or available. I have taken an EMT certification course in the past (and got certified), but it has been a while and I need to retake the exam, so I thought this would be a good way to brush up on skills and refresh my memory. It is not. I appreciate that the instructors tried and clearly put a lot of effort into it. But it isn't well produced. I'm very disappointed that Coursera would not only offer this course, but also charge a relatively large amount of money for it.