Chevron Left
返回到 De-Mystifying Mindfulness

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,418 个评分
552 条评论

课程概述

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

热门审阅

SM
Jul 20, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
Feb 2, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

筛选依据:

176 - De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的 200 个评论(共 550 个)

创建者 Subhajit M

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best course on philosophy, social, spiritual.Also for the modern secular persons.Very useful for the persons who are vulnerable towards their thought process.

创建者 Hannah V

Aug 4, 2019

A course that gives you the opportunity to truly discover yourself during mindfulness practice and finally understand a bit more about what 'mindfulness' exactly means!

创建者 Brian L

Feb 15, 2017

Worthwhile course, not only for the education through lectures which was great, but for the practical teachings and guided meditations which can help transform a life.

创建者 Akanksha V

Oct 8, 2020

Loved the course content and the experiential aspect. Mindfulness is all about subjectivity and grey areas, making it a very thought-provoking concept to engage with.

创建者 Rosa E R M

Jun 4, 2021

¡Excelente curso! Un reto mantener el ritmo pero debido a la buena estructura y a las instrucciones claras y precisas, se logra cursarlo en los tiempos estimados.

创建者 THOMAS K

Apr 21, 2020

I have gained a great deal from this course. It is very comprehensive, the video lectures are very clearly presented and the reading material is good. Thank you!

创建者 Brenda S

Oct 2, 2020

I have learned so much from this course and it has also taught me discipline I has made me aware of how far I still have to go in order to live a mindful life

创建者 Sarah R

Jul 2, 2017

Very clear and in depth overview on the subject of mindfulness. Very well produced videos and course material with a knowledgeable teacher leading the course.

创建者 Rosemary K

Feb 18, 2021

A good introduction to starting a mindfulness practice of your own. You can feel confident that you are getting good information from a qualified instructor.

创建者 Mihova O

May 29, 2020

Outstanding theoretical and practical experience. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve your ability of self-knowing and conscious living.

创建者 Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely well organized and prepared with top notch content, videos and other resources. I audited this course and it met my expectations!

创建者 Macarena G

Mar 16, 2017

Maravilloso curso introductorio en práctica y teoría en Mindfulness. Espero que pronto puedan ofrecer una especialización para entrenamiento en MBCT y MBSR.

创建者 carl h

Nov 13, 2016

After about eight years of collage I can finally say I have taken a class that has quantitatively changed my life. Thank you very much to everyone involved.

创建者 Ana S S R

Mar 10, 2020

Very useful for understanding the fundamentals of mindfulness, as well as learning certain tools with applicability in both personal and professional life.

创建者 Golara F

Jun 19, 2020

I highly recommend this course if you are interested in mindfulness. It is such a rich experience and so nicely done. The professor is simply awesome.

创建者 Amanda A

May 12, 2020

This is amazing! Absolutely complete, it opens your eyes not only to the fundations of mindfulness, but how the world sees it suffering, and well being.

创建者 Caroline T

Sep 22, 2018

I have join this course to help me in my spiritual practice. This course have bring me a much more better understanding and was really helpful.

Thank you

创建者 Iva S

Mar 3, 2018

Helps develop tools to get your mind in shape for any other learning or work you wish to embark on.

Highly valuable course with 90% transferrable skills.

创建者 Kathy C

Apr 3, 2021

This was a wonderful course, more helpful than similar courses I've taken. Very highly rated. (I've listened to some of the sessions a couple times.)

创建者 Federico G

Oct 19, 2017

Wonderful! Really opened my eyes to what is happening in the current Mindfulness field. Also learned some new meditation techniques. Excellent course !

创建者 Keith N

Jun 22, 2020

Outstanding. This course gave a great insight to the topic of mindfulness and also provides a useful platform to start your own meditation sessions.

创建者 Manjusha D

Sep 4, 2020

This course was a good mix of theory and practice. The pace of the course was also appropriate for me.

The teacher was passionate and knowledgeable.

创建者 IOANNIS V

Mar 20, 2021

It was an excelent experience!!!!! I would suggest it to anyone who wants to get rid of stress or want to aply mindfulness meditations to others!