Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 II 部分

学生对 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 II 部分 的评价和反馈

4.8
287 个评分
65 审阅

课程概述

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

热门审阅

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

筛选依据:

1 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 II 部分 的 25 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 Liang W

May 21, 2019

Very helpful!

创建者 Gary

May 11, 2019

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

创建者 Barry C

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Lim Z X

Apr 29, 2019

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

创建者 Mahmoud M M

Apr 13, 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

创建者 Suharto G

Feb 19, 2019

This is an excellent course on the Middle East, its recent history and political landscape brilliantly outlined in such a way that one can have a bird's view of the whole region as it moved from one point in time to the modern era with full consideration of every tidbit of important events.

创建者 Kyong H K

Feb 06, 2019

V

创建者 Ioannis M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent!!

创建者 Mahmoud E

Aug 07, 2018

very good

创建者 Michael K

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

创建者 Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Excelente curso. Fácil de entender y bastante imparcial. Los felicito

创建者 James R

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent course! Although it is very good as a stand alone course, I highly recommend that you do the first part, even if you don't care about the Ottoman Empire or the origins of the Islamist movement (and the first part is a bit more challenging, I thought -- lots to remember). There is no way to truly understand the modern Middle East without this historical context.

创建者 (Rob)Wang S

Jun 19, 2018

Prof Susser has presented a detailed case on the politics after the collapse of the Ottoman. I have learnt a lot about the conflicts and struggles in the Egyptian, Syrian & Jordanian context. This is, in my opinion, worth knowing if you would like to grasp the mirage happening in the middle east currently.

创建者 Monica L

Apr 08, 2018

Excelente curso, dictado de manera espléndida por el Dr. Susser, quien deshebra de manera clara y precisa los problemas que acontecen en el Medio Oriente. Muchas gracias al Dr. Susser por compartir sus conocimientos.

创建者 Solomon Z

Mar 14, 2018

great brief info

创建者 Abdullah Z M

Feb 14, 2018

Both course are well organized, informative and attention catching.

创建者 Marius S P

Feb 05, 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

创建者 Serdar B

Jan 20, 2018

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

创建者 Sencer T

Oct 27, 2017

Brilliant academic content...

Thanks for the opportunity:)))

创建者 bethany l

Sep 29, 2017

The quizzes are fact based - they do not check understanding, only how well you rote-learned some parts of the lectures.

创建者 Aakash A

Sep 14, 2017

A complete and thorough journey from the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring with significant emphasis on the Arab-Israeli conflict.

创建者 Bart S

Aug 25, 2017

excellent, please repeat course

创建者 Kyle C

Jul 27, 2017

This course explained more about the Middle East than I had ever known in my life. I never understood the conflicts in that region, or why there was so much strife, but this class explained that perfectly. I wish this had been taught in school for me, I would have felt so much better informed.

创建者 Antoine C

Jul 02, 2017

Very good overview of the Middle East, thank you

创建者 Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!