Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,175 个评分
578 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD
Oct 22, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
Feb 21, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

201 - 音乐商务基础 的 225 个评论(共 564 个)

创建者 Jessica

Nov 2, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

创建者 Siren X S

Jan 31, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

创建者 Giovanna M

Jun 20, 2020

Curso completo, com informações precisar, objetivas e detalhadas, professor apresenta ótima didática!

创建者 John A M

Jan 18, 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

创建者 Varun H

Nov 1, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

创建者 Maher G

Mar 15, 2021

specific course. on how to become a successful and aware of everything you need to work with career

创建者 Shirley A

May 25, 2020

informative and concise. The instructor was very soothing to the ear and enjoyed his storytelling.

创建者 Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

创建者 Nesirosan N T

Jan 4, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

创建者 Conor M

Apr 20, 2020

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.

创建者 Ruchit M

Sep 20, 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

创建者 Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

创建者 Onur A

Nov 16, 2020

John P. Kellogg is a very good narrator I think. He made me feel living some cases. Thank you!

创建者 maika m

Aug 30, 2020

Completely informative and palatable. Excellent delivery if vital information! Thank you team!

创建者 Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

创建者 Olalekan A

Oct 8, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

创建者 Andre A

Sep 10, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

创建者 Manali H N

Jun 9, 2020

Very informative and helpful for my further career. Thank you so much for the lovely course.

创建者 LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

创建者 Shivani R

Aug 17, 2020

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE. I WAS HAPPY AND GOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MUSIC AND BUSINESS IN MUSIC.

创建者 Arthur G

Jul 25, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

创建者 Ankush S

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent curriculum but the only thing that bothers is all the way theoretical knowledge

创建者 Natalia v

Mar 28, 2020

very usefull and very well organized, and easy going way of learning, thank you very much.

创建者 Mobarok H

Jan 6, 2021

it was very much helpful and a fantastic journey in the Music Business foundation course.

创建者 Alisha R

Jun 21, 2020

A great course! It covers the basics in an easy to digest way. Kudos to professor Kellog!