Chevron Left
返回到 Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys 的评价和反馈

4.9
520 个评分
150 条评论

课程概述

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

热门审阅

RS
Jul 7, 2020

This is a helpful, top class programme. Do it at a flexible pace. The instructor is excellent and the assignments make sense. I learn about chord progressions, chord charts, and F and G major scales.

MA
Jul 28, 2019

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

筛选依据:

26 - Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys 的 50 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Sihara J

Mar 30, 2021

The course is excellent and very effective. The practical and theory lessons really teach everything clearly. The Instructor is very clear and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

创建者 Emilio M L

Dec 29, 2020

Professor George Russell is simply amazing at teaching this stuff withput it resulting intimidating or difficult. I've loved every course on the DYM Specialization so far.

创建者 Nicolas C

Dec 10, 2020

I love George! He's a great instructor and piano player. I just dance to his tunes without feeling it! Thanks, Berkley, for this great instructor and online course!

创建者 Bill H

Oct 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course and felt like I learned a lot! I appreciate the way the course material builds, challenging the learner to keep moving forward. Thank you!

创建者 Segarceanu O D

Jan 1, 2018

complicated music theory easy to understand and really enhancing your musicality. thanks again, prof. russel, for your dedication, fun and clear explanations.

创建者 Salvatore D S

Aug 27, 2020

The course was very useful to enlarge my musical knowledge.

Many thanks to Professor George W. Russel Jr, a very talented pianist and an excellent teacher.

创建者 Cheryl D Y

Jul 20, 2020

Love the Professor's Teaching Style! And I love reviewing all of the Theory I learned in College & Grad School, and learning some new tricks, as well!

创建者 María J C B

Jan 25, 2019

I love professor Russell's style and simplicity! Mandatory fun :D This course has helped me finally "click" years of theory as a working musician.

创建者 Ana L G A

Oct 20, 2020

Me ha ayudado mucho en mejorar mi entrenamiento auditivo, y a aprender la lógica que maneja la armonía. Me ayudó mucho a mejorar mis habilidades.

创建者 James F B

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent class taught by an engaging and knowledgeable teacher. The Berklee classes are the best music classes I have found on Coursera.

创建者 Graziano P

Jul 16, 2020

Professor Russel is awesome. Congratulations for this class. I hope one day be able to have in campus class with him. God bless everyone.

创建者 Ishita P

Sep 29, 2019

A very thorough yet easy-to-learn course consisting of every fundamental thing a musician must know. Finding it really helpful so far!

创建者 Paulo R

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent contents and format, with a balanced relation between theory and practice. Highs for the teacher and the ear training focus.

创建者 S J

Apr 27, 2017

Seeing the professor apply the theory he was explaining was actually very empowering and helpful in my own approach to application.

创建者 W.K.G.S. P

Jul 4, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. Anyone cam learn through this course. Happy that i choose this course. The professor is so funny.

创建者 Bill W

Dec 3, 2016

George is the best. Keeps the course interesting, relevant and fun. His mandatory fun rule is easy to achieve with George

创建者 Daniel H O C

Jun 2, 2017

very very good course you learn a lot in it and your mind is open in an incredible way to music. thanks a lot berklee

创建者 Gabriel E

Mar 28, 2021

very well put together, good structure and gives me great expectations for my development of piano skills

创建者 James E

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing course, have already learnt so much and always excited to start applying my newfound knowledge :)

创建者 Simon C A

Nov 3, 2020

This course is wonderful, I will use all that I have learned to impact my community. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Hamidreza H O

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very useful. I would like to thank and appreciate the Berklee and dear instructor.

创建者 Fabrizio P

Mar 20, 2021

Very good course, with useful mix of theory, practice and ear training. Ready for the next step!

创建者 Joshi J O S C

Oct 31, 2020

Many thanks for the course, i learned new things and had a lot of fun practicing on the piano

创建者 Josip G

Jan 22, 2018

Great course, just like the first one. The teacher makes everything additionally interesting!

创建者 Anne M L F F

Sep 20, 2017

I have zero Music Theory before entering this course, now I can automatically read the notes!