Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,132 个评分

课程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

热门审阅

EK

May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

筛选依据:

1276 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 1300 个评论(共 1,487 个)

创建者 Jorge A I A G

Feb 25, 2021

I am glad to say that with this course now I have a broader knowledge of oil and gas markets, I must say that this course gives you the fundamentals to understand how the prices might change due to many (a lot) factors and not just in supply and demand of crude oil, if you are involved in the oil and gas industry and have little or no experience with this market I highly recommend you this course, you will acquire knowledge about the benchmarks, types of prices, constraints on prices and much more, but most important, you will get many resources to keep learning!

note: the technical information of reservoir and drilling engineering is too brief and at some point inaccurate, also, I think there's much more that could be included in the second week like talk about export routes, forecast of the oil and gas production.

创建者 Muhammad K

Sep 27, 2020

This course is great for all types of people who want to learn about the Oil and Gas industry in detail. The organization of the course allows students to learn and understand concepts step by step. I would recommend all those who are involved or would like to be involved in the oil and gas industry at any level to take this to have a clear understanding of the bigger system they are part of.

创建者 Ansuman D M

Jul 18, 2020

Gained some great insights on conventional oil & gas exploration, processing, costs, pricing & future markets of unconventionals#insightful #resourceful

Would have been great if the pace could have been a bit slower as a lot of information was rushed upon, especially in the exploration part. But hats off to Lincoln Pratson for the training and many thanks to him for sharing the knowledge.

创建者 Jonathan C H

Mar 5, 2016

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

创建者 HARSHID D

Jan 30, 2020

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

创建者 Somnath G

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

创建者 Dubon R

Feb 1, 2020

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.

创建者 Muhammad R

Jun 23, 2020

It is an excellent course which gives a brief overview of how oil and gas industry works, how prospects are discovered, how drilling is carried out, how revenues and profits are generated, how the prices of petroleum products are determined etc. A must take for beginner level aspirants of energy sector.

创建者 PADARIA A V

Jul 1, 2020

It is a great course. It has many advantages . It also acknowledge our about this hole course. It also gives a batter knowledge about oil & gas industries and it's market opportunities. As I'm 1st year student it gives a brief overview of oil & gas industry. Really, I is a very helpful course.

创建者 LU Z

Feb 23, 2017

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

创建者 William L

Aug 24, 2020

I like the fact it was a free course. However, the project at the end was a bit more burdensome than the rest of the course would lead one to expect. I would like to see the course made longer and to have followup courses as well. Nevertheless, it was clear, straightforward and interesting.

创建者 Nasser M N A

Aug 10, 2021

 

The course was so informative I like the way it’s organized from upstream to downstream of the industry. The pricing and cost section was also organized and easy to understand thank you so much Duke University for this course and thanks Coursera for offering this to us. 

创建者 Ratchapat T

May 23, 2020

The course is good. However, for the last assignment, I think it will be hard and does not know how to commence the work if you come from the other field such as lawyer or doctor. It should have some example and guideline for creating the company profile for the customer.

创建者 Matthieu S

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course with very clear insights on the Oil & Gas Industry, its operations and the markets in which these companies have to operate. It provides a good overview on the downstream as well. Very much liked week 2 where the economics are explained. Very well done.

创建者 Sameer J

Feb 20, 2020

Excellent introduction to oil and gas industry operations and market dynamics. Personally I don't think I am going to be able to remember the nuances of the demand and supply explained here but now I know where I can look for this information when I need it again.

创建者 Ahmed

Nov 2, 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

创建者 Daniel D

Apr 22, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. My only gripe is that Prof. Pratson doesn't use actual numbers to work through the formulas, and as a learner I think seeing the math actually worked out, I'd have a better idea of what was being taught.

创建者 ADARSH a

Jul 6, 2020

This course covers all details about the Oil and Gas industry keeping in mind the US based model. The only part it lacks a bit of information is refining process of crude oil to get various petroleum products is a bit brief and not detailed.

创建者 Muhammad M

Jun 27, 2020

Really an informative course and highly recommended for all professionals working with oil & gas to get an E2E picture of the overall activities. The instructor has used good combination of the visuals, graphics to explain the concept.

创建者 Zahid R P

Jun 27, 2020

The course was very well taught and managed, it was also very much interesting but the corner in which it can be improved little bit is to provide notes of all videos in pdf so a learner can also review it later when needed.

Thankyou

创建者 Paul S P F

Apr 7, 2020

This course briefly elaborates on the essential aspects of oil and gas sector in an easily understandable manner..much useful for enhancing one's career. Thank you Duke university and Prof.Lincoln Pratson for your beautiful lectures

创建者 Shivanshu S

Jul 8, 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

创建者 Meriem L

Apr 13, 2020

It's a very interesting course . it covers the most important parts of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets.

very helpful to understand the Oil and Gas Industry. I'm glad to complete this course successfuly and i recommend it.

创建者 Moatter A

Jul 24, 2020

It could be improved with more knowledge related to the oil and gas industry and it should have more peer-graded assignments, and it could be improved by having at least a group assignment to improve teamwork ability!