Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,087 个评分
2,919 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

MA
May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2726 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2750 个评论(共 2,892 个)

创建者 KOTARO N

Nov 23, 2020

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

创建者 Kurt E

Aug 8, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

创建者 Monish K

Aug 15, 2020

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

创建者 Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

创建者 Andre C

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

创建者 Eddie R

Aug 4, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

创建者 Gillian I

Aug 9, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

创建者 Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

创建者 Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

创建者 Donald B

Sep 25, 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

创建者 Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

创建者 Jesus R

Sep 19, 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

创建者 Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

创建者 Kesha W

Jul 6, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

创建者 NL M

Sep 20, 2020

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

创建者 Michael M

Jun 23, 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

创建者 Elysia M

May 30, 2020

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

创建者 Roberto L

Apr 21, 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

创建者 Andy H R P

Oct 5, 2020

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

创建者 Milo F

Sep 5, 2019

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

创建者 Byron B

Dec 27, 2018

It was frustrating but I finally managed to get through it. Can't wait to learn more.

创建者 Simon C

Apr 17, 2020

Some of the labs were easy while some of the labs were hard, so I give it a 3 stars.

创建者 Norberto

Jun 20, 2018

Lost of issues between Quiklab and Coursera updating grades. Otherwise good course.

创建者 Fuat K

Jul 24, 2020

it could be better organized and some of the supplemented links were just useless.

创建者 Keren f t

Jun 7, 2020

it was really a difficult one i must say but the instrustor gives in her very best