Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,596 个评分
3,644 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MD
May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

401 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 425 个评论(共 3,664 个)

创建者 Pauelina C

Oct 15, 2020

this is such a good experience! learn about operating system and how to do it in windows and linux from remote desktop connection. this course helps a lot! thankyou google :)

创建者 Samantha H

May 1, 2018

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.

创建者 Likith R

Jun 7, 2020

Thank You so much Coursera and Google for giving me this important motivation like tool to deal with Operating systems and I really can feel a lots of improvement within me.

创建者 Kenna J

Jan 8, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. All I have to say is the last Qwiklab needed to be detailed more easier, but thanks to you guys chat agents was right there with me to help me.

创建者 Kwame'n

Dec 8, 2019

This course taught me how important it is to know commands that will allow you to be more productive . Now im more confident in my ability to navigate CLI. Thank you google!

创建者 Carl E J J

Oct 6, 2021

This was an amazing course! I have learned so much between this course and Networking. I can't wait to get started on System Administration and see if I have what it takes.

创建者 Dimas P

Sep 14, 2021

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

创建者 Victor A

May 26, 2021

A powerful learning pack on Operating System with systematic guide to become a powerful user. Best of it kind, with detailed and well structured learning suitable for all

创建者 Foday S

Nov 5, 2020

It has one interesting journey going through this course. Very challenging and interactive. Pushes you to be independent and resourceful while also honing your team skills.

创建者 Robert B

Jun 8, 2018

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.

创建者 Savvidis . A

Apr 1, 2021

What you learn here is good, even some difficulties in VM make you smarter and more flexible in finding quick solutions.. The goal is to finish all modules for IT.. Thanks

创建者 Ashish K

Feb 9, 2018

Very interactive lab setup for Linux.I am not really into Windows but some videos were very informative and hand full of new information on Windows CLI that i didn't knew.

创建者 Zane T G

Feb 28, 2021

This course was stimulating and very helpful in real world situations. My only criticism would be the amount of unguided labs. I wish there were more like the last two.

创建者 Rolan B

Sep 16, 2020

I learned so much, and the learning was very well guided, with lots of practice to incorporate the skills. I'm very impressed and would recommend these courses to anyone.

创建者 Dan C

Aug 26, 2020

Very useful, but it'd be nice if there was a go-to spot to reference easily some of the various flags and modifiers to the commands one uses to perform some of the tasks.

创建者 John C

Jun 16, 2020

Would recommend more labs inside of the lectures for practice sessions. To continue more comprehensive exposure to the commands and process of LINUX/WINDOWS command line.

创建者 Shuo C

Jan 13, 2020

Great Course, very practical and useful in real experience using various smart devices. This must be a robust proof in order to assist daily business practice in reality.

创建者 Kasumi K

Sep 2, 2019

This course helped me to be familiar with command lines which at the first glance, was intimidating. Thank you to the wonderful instructor, Cindy, who did the great job !

创建者 Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

创建者 Delvon S

Nov 16, 2018

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

创建者 Tristen R A

Jun 3, 2018

This was by far my favorite course. I am more comfortable with Linux, Powershell, and CLI. If you want to get in Cyber Security, this course is a must. Thank you, Google.

创建者 Zachchary J T

Jul 26, 2021

A​mazing course, it's all about how much time you put into it. Be your own teacher and seek more knowledge, learned alot from this course and thankful to be apart of it.

创建者 Laura R

Mar 28, 2021

This course was intensive and hands-on. It does a great job of teaching the concepts, guiding your practice in applying the skills, and letting you practice on your own.

创建者 Tharun K

Nov 2, 2020

im happy i took this 6 week course i learnt a lot on how to operate my system smarter and faster i cant wait to get on field and work on a large scale and solve problems

创建者 Guylord L

May 26, 2020

Always wanted to learn power shell cmd and linux bash thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity but i think i still have a lot to practice on.and the tutor was awesome