Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,188 个评分
3,153 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2401 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2425 个评论(共 3,120 个)

创建者 Mafia C

Jul 12, 2018

This course is challeneging but very helpful. All of the labs helps put the lectures to practice and I think there is no other way to to improve your command skills other than hands-on practice.

创建者 Christopher C

Mar 3, 2018

The instructors and course designers did a great job. There are still a few issues with the labs, I really wish they were better because its the best method I've seen for this kind of training.

创建者 Richard K

May 2, 2018

Very nice course! I like the fact that there were no peer reviews. All in all a very informative course. I just wish that they would make the linux optional or part of a different course...

创建者 JRC 4

Apr 8, 2018

I am giving this course 4 stars because so many of the labs were so glitchy. Seems like Quicklabs have gotten those issues fixed though. I learned a lot about Linux CLI and Shell in Windows.

创建者 Wales B N

Feb 26, 2020

Thanks Google Coursera, interesting course, struggled alittle on the linux part, still trying to get a grips on the Linux OS. Thanks again for this opportunity, I am indeed very very grateful

创建者 Lance A

Feb 8, 2019

Really appreciated the amount of labs (more please!), felt the practice quizzes could have been more rigorous, by the time I'd gotten to some of the lab tasks, I'd forgotten certain commands.

创建者 Sherice M

Sep 20, 2018

This course was a lot of information to take in. It really gave a good look into the Linux system which I had never seen before this course. Starting to get more comfortable with that system.

创建者 Uri S

Mar 13, 2021

The course is thorough and touches in great aspects and topics.

My only gripe is the graded tasks, that didn't function properly and didn't register my completed work.

Despite that, thank you

创建者 Rahul S Y

Jan 29, 2020

Good course for beginners, not much into technical depth of Linux much, but it's expected that you delve deep yourself. That's how IT goes, figuring out yourself is the key to tech support.

创建者 Ivan E E

May 22, 2020

Good information ... but a course with too much information for those who have no knowledge of OS Linux and can make it overwhelming for many ... Pencil and paper to write everything down.

创建者 Spencer Y

Dec 29, 2019

This was a bit difficult for me learning about CLI, because I have never had a formal way of learning this. But I made it through and the exposure was definitely worth it for future use.

创建者 Nicholas S

Apr 18, 2021

Good course, really informative. However, there were a lot of technical issues that required service from qwiklabs, on almost every single one of the labs (first and last week aside).

创建者 Nicholas M

Sep 14, 2020

I really liked the last graded assignments, as you had to use your notes and knowledge to complete them. I wish the other assignments didn't tell you exactly how to complete the lab.

创建者 Taylor I

Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was entertaining and the material was explained well. The labs could have been a bit more challenging, but they were useful nonetheless.

创建者 Alex K

Jul 6, 2020

I think that it would be good to make more of the course module based. Also, highlighting each section with real world examples would be helpful in grounding some abstract concepts.

创建者 Jayson C

Jan 17, 2020

Awesome Course...had some issues with the labs, but the kind folks at quiklabs helped out with a little bit of persistence on my part. I learned a lot. And I liked the instructor.

创建者 Jede B

Jul 22, 2020

The window package update in command line was a bit difficult to understand. In the supplemental reading - there are so many choices - it gets confusing and is very time consuming!

创建者 Steven S

Apr 28, 2020

i like that they do not just let you blow through the weeks at the end they do test your knowledge and expect you to fix all the issues you learn about through the first 5 weeks!

创建者 Hannah L

Dec 5, 2020

Lots learned, but one gripe. I don't think the exams at the end are really the right time to get aquainted with writing linux commands, some practice first would be more humane.

创建者 James P

Aug 9, 2020

overall this was a very good course. I already have experience in about 1/2 the material, but this course gave me a broader perspective and experience with the tools out there.

创建者 ANJAN D

May 28, 2020

In this coure I have to gain lot of experince to Operating system.

But In week 6 Gradded assessment is very very difficult to solve, first, I'm not understrand what I have to do?

创建者 Katherine S

Mar 22, 2019

It covered a lot of great material. The labs operation, and issues caused it to be a bit frustrating at times though. If the labs had run seamless, it would have been 5 stars.

创建者 Robert S

May 20, 2018

Linux OS can be frustrating if you have had no exposure to it previously. I learned a lot about it. Windows OS came somewhat as a review, but I still picked up new knowledge.

创建者 Mirza A

May 6, 2020

this is a good course to learn about OS. I really learn something new, especially about linux os and upgrade my knowledge about windows os especially how to use windows shell.

创建者 David M

Nov 6, 2020

Only reason I don't give it a 5 star is the Linux test was broken, 2 of the processes where either had broken commands in my testing environment or instructions were lacking.