Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,184 个评分
3,559 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

筛选依据:

3326 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 3350 个评论(共 3,601 个)

创建者 Brad P

Feb 23, 2020

I Linux, I thought they went fast showing all the different commands. Trying to remember all of them was difficult. The woman instructor talked fast and was hard to follow.

创建者 Mark B

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

创建者 David R A

Jun 3, 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

创建者 Chien W

Oct 9, 2020

The bugs made the course more difficult during the hands-on exams. They will also only allow the one way you're taught when they may be multiple ways for the solution,

创建者 Ben E

Jan 21, 2020

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

创建者 Katelyn R

Apr 19, 2020

I typically really enjoy these courses, but the final labs were difficult and I had to take some time away from the course before I could come back and complete it.

创建者 Benjamin O

Jan 10, 2019

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

创建者 David M

Apr 5, 2020

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

创建者 jennifer c

Jul 6, 2021

I​ find the subject matter to be really hard to abosob. I wish the learning included more hands on practice in the labs, since I'm really a hands on learner.

创建者 Hayley O

Oct 4, 2020

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.

创建者 Anthony M

May 14, 2020

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.

创建者 Miller L

Oct 11, 2018

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

创建者 Dan M

Dec 8, 2020

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

创建者 Anthony A

Mar 23, 2020

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

创建者 Peyton B

Feb 19, 2021

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

创建者 Jellyfishezie

Feb 18, 2019

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

创建者 Joshua J

May 15, 2020

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

创建者 Alex S

Mar 1, 2019

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

创建者 Abigail L

Oct 3, 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

创建者 Cheryl S

May 24, 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

创建者 Shane M

Mar 8, 2019

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

创建者 Selimir K

Jul 14, 2018

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

创建者 Brendan S

Feb 12, 2020

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

创建者 Jake D

May 7, 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

创建者 Michael F T D O T N

Aug 12, 2020

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there